Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 5Tn/an/a

Now you can write your own bestseller!

With The Wimpy Kid Do-It-Yourself Book, you're the author, illustrator, and main character. Filled with loads of interactive pages and plenty of space to write your own life's story, this book is all you need to create your masterpiece. Whatever you do, make sure you put it someplace safe after you finish. Because when you're rich and famous, this thing is going to be worth a fortune.

Includes more than 60 new pages! 32 pages of full-color comics (16 brand-new)!

Paperback
Published on January 1, 2014 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141355107
ISBN-13: 9780141355108
220 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • IzzyTuesday, April 23, 2019 at 3:37 pm
    I love this activity book!!! I have 2 of them. They are so much fun!!!
    • Tigerzzz4life!!Friday, January 11, 2019 at 1:11 pm
      I really enjoyed this book,especially the comics at the end!
      • Jp Friday, January 11, 2019 at 11:47 am
        I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read. I love the Diary Of A Wimpy Kid series and I was so excited to find out that there is an activity book. It asks you the biggest mistakes you've made so far and what's in your brain and what will happen in the future. I am really glad Jeff Kinney wrote a activity book and I hope there will be another. I would recommend this book. As Gregory Hefley states, this book is for when you get famous and don't want to bother with annoying questions. But before you buy, beware: this is NOT a diary. (If I sound creepy, I'll stop.) Greg, with help from his creator, Jeff Kinney, designed a book with amazing activities, funny questions from Rodrick and Rowley, and just magnificently fun and random stuff to do when you're bored. That's why it's a do-it-yourself book! Don't lose this book - it's always cool to do the stuff there again and again. Some of my pages are so cramped you can't read a word! I totally recommend this book. Just try not to use it near someone who always chews you out for scribbling inside books!!!
        • coolergirl
          coolergirlSaturday, January 12, 2019 at 7:14 am55 stars
          I agree. I've done every single thing in that book. And read every book in the series!
        • wiccanbat666
          wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:30 pm55 stars
          I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read.
          • spykitten
            spykittenSunday, June 24, 2018 at 8:44 am55 stars
            I love the Diary Of A Wimpy Kid series and I was so excited to find out that there is an activity book. It asks you the biggest mistakes you've made so far and what's in your brain and what will happen in the future. I am really glad Jeff Kinney wrote a activity book and I hope there will be another. I would recommend this book.
            • i_love_fortnite
              i_love_fortniteWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 12:24 pm55 stars
              It's a very good book and I love all of Jeff Kinney's books because they are very funny and fun to read.
              • girlpower4ever
                girlpower4everThursday, March 22, 2018 at 6:41 am55 stars
                As Gregory Heffley states, this book is for when you get famous and don't want to bother with annoying questions. But before you buy, beware: this is NOT a diary. (If I sound creepy, I'll stop.) Greg, with help from his creator, Jeff Kinney, designed a book with amazing activities, funny questions from Rodrick and Rowley, and just magnificently fun and random stuff to do when you're bored. That's why it's a do-it-yourself book! Don't lose this book - it's always cool to do the stuff there again and again. Some of my pages are so cramped you can't read a word! I totally recommend this book. Just try not to use it near someone who always chews you out for scribbling inside books!!!
                • Potter headWednesday, March 14, 2018 at 4:23 pm
                  Amazing 😉
                  • apple97
                    apple97Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 10:56 am55 stars
                    It is a very good book. I enjoy drawing in this book, and I hope you do to. This is a magnificent boredom quencher!
                    • niVlaCFriday, January 12, 2018 at 1:18 pm
                      iT iS a rEaLlY bAD bOoK😡