Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 5Tn/an/a

Now you can write your own bestseller!

With The Wimpy Kid Do-It-Yourself Book, you're the author, illustrator, and main character. Filled with loads of interactive pages and plenty of space to write your own life's story, this book is all you need to create your masterpiece. Whatever you do, make sure you put it someplace safe after you finish. Because when you're rich and famous, this thing is going to be worth a fortune.

Includes more than 60 new pages! 32 pages of full-color comics (16 brand-new)!

Paperback
Published on January 1, 2014 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141355107
ISBN-13: 9780141355108
216 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:30 pm55 stars
    I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read.
    • spykitten
      spykittenSunday, June 24, 2018 at 8:44 am55 stars
      I love the Diary Of A Wimpy Kid series and I was so excited to find out that there is an activity book. It asks you the biggest mistakes you've made so far and what's in your brain and what will happen in the future. I am really glad Jeff Kinney wrote a activity book and I hope there will be another. I would recommend this book.
      • i_love_fortnite
        i_love_fortniteWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 12:24 pm55 stars
        It's a very good book and I love all of Jeff Kinney's books because they are very funny and fun to read.
        • girlpower4ever
          girlpower4everThursday, March 22, 2018 at 6:41 am55 stars
          As Gregory Heffley states, this book is for when you get famous and don't want to bother with annoying questions. But before you buy, beware: this is NOT a diary. (If I sound creepy, I'll stop.) Greg, with help from his creator, Jeff Kinney, designed a book with amazing activities, funny questions from Rodrick and Rowley, and just magnificently fun and random stuff to do when you're bored. That's why it's a do-it-yourself book! Don't lose this book - it's always cool to do the stuff there again and again. Some of my pages are so cramped you can't read a word! I totally recommend this book. Just try not to use it near someone who always chews you out for scribbling inside books!!!
          • Potter headWednesday, March 14, 2018 at 4:23 pm
            Amazing 😉
            • apple97
              apple97Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 10:56 am55 stars
              It is a very good book. I enjoy drawing in this book, and I hope you do to. This is a magnificent boredom quencher!
              • niVlaCFriday, January 12, 2018 at 1:18 pm
                iT iS a rEaLlY bAD bOoK😡
                • justido Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 10:30 am
                  i love this book you should get it
                  • lucasb2007
                    lucasb2007Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 5:30 pm55 stars
                    This is my favorite diary of a wimpy kid book.The long haul is very funny.I also like how it starts.
                    • boomclap
                      boomclapMonday, May 22, 2017 at 2:34 pm55 starsFeatured
                      I was addicted to this book for the longest time. It wasn't like other books in where after a week I'd give up, it was different. Since I'm in a pretty small family I got it. And first thing I do I just read it for 20 minutes, then draw like it was a drawing book of me when I was my 5 year old self but I felt more than that I felt like I needed a lot. Also, it was just like that book I'd go to when I was sad then draw random stuff in ma head. After maybe a month, I'd say all the pages were almost full and I was sad and so I continuing my drawings. Maybe 6 months later it was FULLL! I missed it so I hid and it was my favorite thanks to those who have it or nah! I loved this book!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      anajas1
                      anajas1 wrote:

                      "You didn't really need so many ...
                      Shadows of Sherwood (A Robyn Hoo...

                      ezernaad
                      ezernaad wrote:

                      Really funny can't wait to read ...
                      Jack: The True Story of Jack and...

                      ezernaad
                      ezernaad wrote:

                      Fun fun entertaining book
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      stringbean61

                      I like this book because the ene...
                      Dork Diaries 11: Tales from a No...

                      Our Apps and Plugins