"Who Could That Be at This Hour?" (All the Wrong Questions)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.536757
Before the Baudelaires became orphans, before he encountered A Series of Unfortunate Events, even before the invention of Netflix, Lemony Snicket was a boy discovering the mysteries of the world.

In a fading town, far from anyone he knew or trusted, a young Lemony Snicket began his apprenticeship in an organization nobody knows about. He started by asking questions that shouldn't have been on his mind. Now he has written an account that should not be published, in four volumes that shouldn't be read. This is the first volume.
Audio CD, 3 pages
Published on December 16, 2014 by Audiogo
ISBN-10: 1619695367
ISBN-13: 9781619695368
51 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Me Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 6:05 pm
    Does anybody know about how long it would take a 6 grader to read this?
    • bamababy22
      bamababy22Monday, November 21, 2016 at 6:34 am55 stars
      When I started to read this book, I thought it would be fine, but I figured out it was a very eventful story! There was a lot of adventure and danger! For example, one time someone had to use a hawser to go from the lighthouse to a mansion, but fell off! Can you be the detective and find out who stole the statue? Good luck! I loved to read this book and I hope the people who read it do too!
      • eyp
        eypMonday, September 26, 2016 at 5:40 pm44 stars
        Full of comedy.
        • jeslav
          jeslavWednesday, September 23, 2015 at 10:55 am
          I really liked this book when I read it in 4th grade. It was really mysterious.
          • genius1326
            genius1326Saturday, July 11, 2015 at 3:21 pm55 stars
            CAUTION, READ AT OWN RISK. CONTAINS SPOILING I really enjoyed this amazing book! It is about thirteen year old boy, named Lemony Snicket. He is a detective's apprentice, that solves cases with his associate, S. Theodora Markson. The town he was sent to by the association of detectives was Stain'd-by-the-sea, witch used to be a good, bustling town, but now, only have a few people. The town is not currently near the sea, because it was all drained by Ink inc. Funny name, right? Well, there are mysteries to be solved, and there is only a police squad of two people in the entire town. They always argue over little things, and it surprised to hear that they were married. So Lemony and his associate are sent to help solve mysterious cases. But Lemony, has asked all the wrong questions.
            • liyu
              liyuMonday, June 22, 2015 at 6:55 am55 stars
              I would recommend this book to people who love a good mystery! It ends with a cliff hanger and will leave you on the edge of your seat! It is definatley one of my favorites! I hope you like it!
              • fosters
                fostersWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 2:49 pm
                This book is a really good mystery.I'm only 5 chapters into it but I'm really into it and never want to stop reading it.
                • emmabookworm5
                  emmabookworm5Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 10:59 am33 stars
                  This book was okay, but I didn't really like it that much.
                  • NameFriday, February 21, 2014 at 11:11 am
                    i realy liked this book.It was very interesting and addicting to read. If you want to try to figure out the mystery, you have to think very hard. so glad lemony made this book. :)
                    • squiddy
                      squiddySunday, January 19, 2014 at 8:07 am
                      im so glad lemony wrote this book. i was waiting for him to write some more. this book was great.