Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.928721
Ever since the magic mirror erased his memory, my brother, Jonah, doesn't believe that we really visit different fairy tales. So it's a relief when the mirror sucks us into a story -- and this time, it's Beauty and the Beast!

Hoorah! Or, maybe not. When Jonah picks a rose from the Beast's garden, he messes up the story. The Beast is so angry he takes my brother prisoner... instead of Beauty! But if the Beast doesn't meet and fall in love with Beauty, then his curse will never be lifted and Jonah will be trapped in the palace forever!

Now I have to:
- Find Beauty
- Deal with a wicked fairy named Jax
- Restore Jonah's memory
- Play matchmaker

If I don't fix this mess in time, the situation could get pretty ugly...
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on April 28, 2015 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054574654X
ISBN-13: 9780545746540
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mistycool
    mistycoolTuesday, August 18, 2020 at 8:59 pm
    Abby and when I go into the story of Sleeping Beauty and the Beast and the Beast really likes Jonah and he says Savvy that because I pick one of his losses you get to keep doing that but he said what if I get you someone else to like so he starts looking for beauty and then but the Beast doesn't like Beauty and beauty doesn't like the Beast and then Abby says that if you do not marry then she will never turn back into a beast so she decided to marry him but then Prince went outside and started barking every followed him and saw that the person what night is Mary Willis is cousin who cursed to actually curse the Beast was there is that that you made her do what you didn't do it on her own. But then Jonah somehow got his yo-yo dinghy which made them which made everything magical and turn them back on and also got his memory back about the other fairy tales and he also got some of Mario's his memory the end
    • bookfan2008
      bookfan2008Saturday, May 16, 2020 at 7:58 am55 stars
      I liked this book! It's about a girl named abby and her brother jonah. And can you guess where there magic mirror takes them today? Beauty and the beast! But here's one problem when abby's brotherJonah picks a flower from the story and ruins the story! And the beast is so angry he takes my brother instead of the pricess! But if the beast doesn't meet and fall in love with beauty Jonah will be traped! There are many tasks they have too do! Read this please!
      • ccswishingstar
        ccswishingstarWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 5:32 pm33 stars
        Jonah doesn't remember anything about being in fairy tales because Maryrose, the fairy in the magic mirror, erased his memory. Abby goes into a fairy tale with Jonah and their dog Prince, hoping to bring back Jonah's memories. This time, they go into the fairy tale, Beauty and the Beast! But, Jonah picks one of the Beast's roses from his garden and the Beast was so angry that he takes Jonah prisoner! Now, Abby has to 1) Find Beauty. 2) Deal with Jax, a wicked fairy that had cast the curse on Beast. 3) Restore Jonah's memories. 4) Help Beast find the perfect match for him.
        • rina123aaa
          rina123aaaFriday, July 12, 2019 at 12:23 pm44 stars
          Look beauty, there a beast! Jonah is now the prisoner of the beast and the beast doesn't even like Belle! This is a fun and adventure based book. So cool!
          • natcat13
            natcat13Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 2:29 pm55 stars
            When Abby and Jonah go into the story of beauty and the beast They have to find beauty and make her live with the beast so she can have Jonah back.
            • girlpower4ever
              girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 6:16 pm55 stars
              This time, Abby and her little bro Jonah get pulled into the story of Beauty and the Beast. But as usual, something they do HAS to mess the story up. Jonah is the one who accidentally takes a rose from the Beast's garden, so he in turn gets held hostage at the Beast's castle. Abby is torn. Even though her sibling is pretty annoying, she's also the older one here - and what would her parents say if they woke up and found Jonah missing? Can she find Beauty in time and make the Beast and her fall in love so that she can get her brother back?
              • KenishaFriday, July 20, 2018 at 12:15 pm
                Good book
                • starstruck234
                  starstruck234Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:55 am55 stars
                  You should read this book this book because it is fun to read mixed up fairy tale and have a magic fairy to be making trouble. That fairy name is JAX and JAX is the fairy that turned the prince into a beast.
                  • Keyla MarroquĂ­nWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 8:32 pm
                    yaaa im going to buy it
                    • coolgirlintown
                      coolgirlintownMonday, July 17, 2017 at 4:28 pm
                      I found this book at a bookstore but never got to read it so I cant wait to read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!