Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a3.025164
My friend Robin and I were going to have the best sleepover ever. We'd stay up late, eat s'mores, share secrets -- and NOT knock on my magic mirror. I was NOT getting pulled into another fairy tale.

But the mirror STILL ends up pulling me and my brother, Jonah, into Sleeping Beauty's story -- and this time, Robin comes with us, too! When Robin pricks her finger on the spindle, I know we're in trouble. Now she's fast asleep, Sleeping Beauty is wide awake, and I have to:

- Host a fake birthday party for Jonah
- Find a prince to wake up Robin
- Avoid getting cursed by scary fairies

We only have ten hours to make things right . . . or this day will become a nightmare!
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545415713
ISBN-13: 9780545415712
48 Book Reviews
  • mara_love
    mara_loveTuesday, February 2, 2021 at 6:24 am55 stars
    I loved this book and I recommend it for second grade through fifth grade
    • peachy_vsco
      peachy_vscoTuesday, February 2, 2021 at 4:50 am55 stars
      Love it!The tittle is not ight dream on and never ever stop believing in yourself. Please don't stop believing in yourself.
      • mistycool
        mistycoolTuesday, August 18, 2020 at 8:05 pm
        In this book abby Jonah go into the story of Sleeping Beauty does it mean to but do it accidentally Abby and Robin were having a sleepover at Abby's house. It stopped and started sleepwalking into the mirror three times and then they went into the story of Sleeping Beauty Robin was confused abby didn't tell her the whole truth so she and Jonah started and that's up to a binding Tower and when they got up they saw an old lady with a spinning wheel a Nabi figured everything out she's bumped her elbow into the needles and fell asleep and now the only how to wake up Westport wait for a hundred years but that couldn't come because The Sleeping Beauty the princess whose name is Brianna was mad . how do you know about the curse asked abby she said that when I was a baby my parents did a party. a wifticle party and then they invited all the 12 fairies but forgot to invite the 13th fairy she gave me a curse that I will die but Chaznay the fairy he was about to give me happiness but she made the curse softer he said that it will make me sleep for a hundred years instead of dying and see I don't have happiness I can't even smell the roses of those beautiful smells but then Abby makes her realize that Tom the commoner , who is Brianna's best friend wants to marry her instead of that Prince she doesn't even know yet but then when they chicks Chesney into thinking that John 10th birthday party but she wasn't even he was only seven and when the witches didn't come to it was angry and went away but Lodi mother who has car lot on the thirteenth fairy came let he was not like her mother a boy soccer fairy mario came and try to make Brianna stay awake forever and all her other loved ones to die but then Lottie turned I mean not. Sleep for a hundred years but then light turned the one into colada and she sprawled across the floor sleeping 400 years and Abby and Jonah went home but as a reward gave them each adding wish for her friend Robin to wake up Jonah wanted to push for puppy or a crocodile sound but then she did it but then she gave her the whiskey called and then puppy are flying fox or a crocodile and then he said that he wanted to he said that he wanted to a puppy and a crocodile that does karate Rihanna asked him to make it a teacup size on a date of keeping them which wasn't a big for real so then she made it outside and she has Brianna if she wanted to wish but we already had so many things I don't want to wish I said what about happiness and Brianna said I can make my own and then they won the puppy in the puppy and he tried but then they didn't like him went with John up and Abby to Smithville and then job and didn't wake up so that they named the puppy prints and then the puppy was technically being a prince waking up Robin did that and then they are still wearing a fancy dress 10th birthday party and when their parents are that they made up an excuse that can you please make the puppy we went in the yard and he looked around in the neighbors X-rays and well I have puppy don't know about the magic mirror and then they got to keep that puppy prints
        • ileen
          ileenWednesday, June 10, 2020 at 8:42 am44 stars
          This book was cool how they met a real Disney princess, and how she helped her, but instead of sleeping beauty getting pricked on the finger, Abbey's friend, Robin, that she had a sleepover with, got pricked on the finger!!!
          • bookfan2008
            bookfan2008Friday, May 8, 2020 at 10:30 am55 stars
            I really liked this book! It's about a girl named Abby and in this book her best friend Robin. They are supposed to be having a really fun sleepove r! But that is not ezactly what happens! Abby and Robin get sucked into the story of sleeping beauty! And Jonah Abby's brother joins them too. They meet sleeping beauty and other enchanted people. But that's not it! They have to find some one to wake up sleeping beauty and more! And they have to get home before morning beacause all of this is a secret from the parents. They also take a home a cute pup named Prince, which they get to keep! You should read this book if you are looking for a great , enchanted book this just may be the one for you! I recomend for ages 8- 11!
            • JessicaWednesday, October 23, 2019 at 12:06 pm
              I hope abby finds her way out and i have read every series of whatever after im so lucky!!!!😘
              • rina123aaa
                rina123aaaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 1:53 pm
                How did Abby's sleepwalking friend become sleeping beauty? This book is funny and mystery. It shows the true feeling that sleeping beauty has, and some fairy tale wonders. I loved this book so much!
                • EVESaturday, June 8, 2019 at 10:51 am
                  This book is fun, has a lot of girl power and is sooooo funny. You will enjoy it!
                  • natcat13
                    natcat13Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 10:35 am55 stars
                    Sarah Mlynowski Your books are the best! This is a perfect book for 3rd - 4th graders, but I jest read them for fun. This is the story of sleeping beauty.
                    • marinette1991
                      marinette1991Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 10:12 am55 stars
                      This book is kinda like a fairy tale except its a mixed up fairy tale. I LOVE it.