Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.127788
We weren't planning to mess up the fairy tales. The first two times we did it by accident. But when our magic mirror pulls us into the story of the Little Mermaid, we have no choice but to try and rewrite it. Let's just say the original story does NOT end happily!

Now we need to:
- Convince our mermaid to keep her tail
- Plan a royal wedding
- Avoid getting eaten by sharks

We've got to find a happy ending for the Little Mermaid . . . before she's fish food and we're lost at sea forever!
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on March 25, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545415705
ISBN-13: 9780545415705
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • maireMonday, May 20, 2019 at 3:36 pm
    I love this book as much as candy! I like what abby likes.
    • chloe luceroWednesday, November 30, 2016 at 12:42 pm
      i love this book so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so much
      • butterfly13
        butterfly13Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 7:12 am
        i have one thing to say about this book.... 😁
        • komal10
          komal10Friday, November 11, 2016 at 4:38 pm
          it is a really good book and is a fractured tale but not a fairy tale because it is a chapter book
          • waterxicew0lf
            waterxicew0lfMonday, October 24, 2016 at 9:03 pm33 stars
            I liked this book because this story talks about Abby and Jonah travel to the story of The Little Mermaid. This is a very interesting story and is one of the most popular fairy tales. I wish to read more!
            • sophiazhang123
              sophiazhang123Sunday, October 23, 2016 at 3:43 pm55 stars
              I read this book "upside down" and I also read the other books in this series. I LOVE IT!! IT is SOOOO Fun. I totally recommend this series to those who don't know what to read. It is basically about Abby and her brother getting slurped up by the mirror and end up into different fairy tales. Such as Ariel, Cinderalla and much more
              • khole246
                khole246Monday, June 20, 2016 at 9:10 am55 stars
                I chose to read this book because I am interested in fairy tales and once i read the first page of the book i knew that this is the book that i want to read.
                • hollowitz
                  hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:02 pm55 stars
                  THE WHOLE SERIES IS AMAZING! READ THEM ALL! SECOND BOOK. 3 BOOK
                  • coolgirlintown
                    coolgirlintownMonday, February 15, 2016 at 10:49 am
                    LOVE IT!!!!
                    • cuddles13
                      cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:16 pm55 stars
                      did not get to finish it