Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.827448
The first installment of Sarah Mylowski's New York Times bestselling series!

Mirror, mirror, on the basement wall . . .

Once upon a time my brother and I were normal kids. The next minute? The mirror in our basement slurped us up and magically transported us inside Snow White's fairy tale.

I know it sounds crazy, but it's true.

But hey -- we're heroes! We stopped Snow White from eating the poisoned apple. Hooray! Or not. If Snow White doesn't die, she won't get to meet her prince. And then she won't get her happy ending. Oops.

Now it's up to us to:
- Avoid getting poisoned
- Sneak into a castle
- Fix Snow White's story

And then, fingers crossed, find our way home.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545403308
ISBN-13: 9780545403306
230 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mawaddah
    mawaddahSaturday, May 23, 2020 at 9:12 am55 stars
    I love whatever after books i read some of them a lot of times but im still getting to read all of them
    • bookfan2008
      bookfan2008Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 7:29 am55 stars
      This book is great! It's about a girl named Abby. She just moved to her new house and town. And in this book she goes into a fairy tale. Your proably wondering how! Well in her new house there is this magic mirror in the beasement! There's a magic fairy named Maryrose living in it! And every time Abby, her brother Jonah and sometimes her friends know on the mirror 3 times Maryrose whisks them all into a fairy tale! Cool right? And in this book they get into the fairy tale snow white! You will read all about her adventure in this book! If you like fairy tales , you should read this!
      • bsc
        bscTuesday, April 28, 2020 at 3:05 pm55 stars
        Do you have a cool mirror in your house? Does it turn purple and take you to different fairy tales? Most chances, no. But Abby does. Except she doesn't know. This is a surprise to Abby, when suddenly she is in Snow White's story! Now she has to fix Snow's story, avoid getting poisoned, and be back at her house before her mom and dad wake up.
        • starkitty
          starkittyThursday, April 23, 2020 at 8:15 am55 stars
          i luv these books so much
          • star kitty Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 8:06 am
            amazing book
            • star kitty Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 7:47 am
              this book is amazing i luv this book so much she is my new fav author MY FAV BOOK SO FAR IS SINK OR SWIM its soooooooooooooooo great im going to read every single book she has made in whatever after these books r amazing plz keep making them oh and i dont want to give the book away but sink or swim is the little mermaid and its SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cool thx thx thx thx for making these books
              • DORELY1231Monday, April 6, 2020 at 6:47 pm
                I LIKE THE BOOK AND IT NOT IN MY LEVEL, BUT IT IS FUN TO READ IT SO YEP
                • rina123aaa
                  rina123aaaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 1:55 pm55 stars
                  Abby hates the new town she moved to and she gets sucked into her mirror into the fairy tale of SNOW WHITE. She messes up the story and needs to figure it all out. So funny!
                  • natcat13
                    natcat13Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 2:22 pm55 stars
                    This is the first book of an amazing series. Sarah Mlynowski you are an amazing writer. This book series is amazing. In this book the story is Cinderella.
                    • maireSaturday, April 27, 2019 at 3:04 pm
                      my sister got it and when I read it, It wond be like I was there! I love it! Thanks to my sis!