Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 3n/an/an/an/a
Do you know what the fox says? Based on the hugely popular YouTube video with more than 200 million views, this picture book is packed full of foxy fun.

Dog goes woof. Cat goes meow. Bird goes tweet and mouse goes squeak…
But what does the fox say?

The lyrics of Ylvis’s YouTube sensation “The Fox (What Does the Fox Say?)” meet Svein Nyhus’s playful illustrations in this irresistibly entertaining read-aloud picture book.
Hardcover, 32 pages
Published on December 10, 2013 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1481422235
ISBN-13: 9781481422239
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • yolofly
    yoloflyWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 7:45 am33 stars
    Kind Of Good.... Kind Of Bad... Click Like- It If THis Was Helpful
    • nandab
      nandabThursday, August 28, 2014 at 6:45 pm55 stars
      I like this book because it is good and in the book you can sing along with it. It tells you all the words to the song and the pictures are pretty cool!
      • sasababe
        sasababeTuesday, April 1, 2014 at 8:53 am55 stars
        it's my fave movie and book!
        • nikaeThursday, February 13, 2014 at 8:03 am
          Ii like this book
          • bwbrittney15
            bwbrittney15Thursday, February 13, 2014 at 6:40 am
            WHAT THEY MADE A BOOK WHAT?!
            • gap430
              gap430Friday, January 24, 2014 at 1:22 pm44 stars
              OH MY GOSH! They made a book? I thought it was only a song. I don't know what it could possibly say since it is only a song. I don't think they should have made a book, because the song was really funny. It kind of ruins the amusement of the song. I actually still kind of want to read it though.
              • edmodo-wjtmwbtrke
                edmodo-wjtmwbtrkeMonday, December 23, 2013 at 7:45 am
                my friends like the viedo
                • rainingsunshine
                  rainingsunshineFriday, December 20, 2013 at 7:39 am
                  I didn't know there was a book to the song either, but I like the song!
                  • headream100
                    headream100Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 4:21 am
                    I didn't know there was a book to the song. It's really popular, so I would like to read it
                    • rainbowunicorn
                      rainbowunicornWednesday, December 18, 2013 at 3:38 pm
                      I want to read this because I listen to the son a lot and want to see if the book is the same or different than the song.