Weird But True Sports: 300 Wacky Facts About Awesome Athletics

Get ready for the Olympics! Everything has its weird side--even sports! Add wacky stats, facts, and stories to your arsenal of sports trivia with this new slam-dunk addition to the very popular Weird but True series! Discover tons more zany fun, focused totally on the subject of sports! So step up to the plate to get 300 ALL-NEW amazing facts plus photos.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on May 17, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426324677
ISBN-13: 9781426324673
32 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • summergirl1
    summergirl1Sunday, February 9, 2020 at 5:22 am
    I want to read this book because it is a very very very very very very interesting and factual
    • makesupu-157805874836
      makesupu-157805874836Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 8:16 am44 stars
      In my opinion, I really liked this book. One reason why is because I like sports. Another reason why is because it has real facts. The last reason why is that I like the pictures that really shows what the fact is about. ***spoiler alert*** My favorite part is when there was the skateboard bigger than a school bus You might like this book if you like if you like sports and facts. You should read this book because even if you don`t like one sport there is other sports to read about. National Geographic Kids
      • makesupu-157805874836
        makesupu-157805874836Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 8:11 am44 stars
        In my opinion, I really liked this book. One reason why is because I like sports. Another reason why is because it has real facts. The last reason why is that I like the pictures that really shows what the fact is about. ***spoiler alert*** My favorite part is when there was the skateboard bigger than a school bus You might like this book if you like if you like sports and facts. You should read this book because even if you don`t like one sport there is other sports to read about. National Geographic Kids
        • sweetsis
          sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:55 pm
          i love weird but true books and so fun do you know when you read a book and its like an adventure when you read the book
          • sweetsis
            sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:53 pm
            lol
            • sweetsis
              sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:52 pm
              it was so funny when read it it was the funnest thing i ever saw on that weird but true book it was the gross book
              • sweetsis
                sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:49 pm
                i love weird but true it has funny stuff one of the books said in china you can sip a tea made from panda poop
                • jackcatlover33
                  jackcatlover33Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 2:58 pm
                  ive read all the weird but trues, and they are weird...... lol :I
                  • oreoshershey
                    oreoshersheyFriday, October 28, 2016 at 7:08 am
                    I love weird but true
                    • sophiazhang123
                      sophiazhang123Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                      This is weird and fun!!