Weird But True Sports: 300 Wacky Facts About Awesome Athletics

Get ready for the Olympics! Everything has its weird side--even sports! Add wacky stats, facts, and stories to your arsenal of sports trivia with this new slam-dunk addition to the very popular Weird but True series! Discover tons more zany fun, focused totally on the subject of sports! So step up to the plate to get 300 ALL-NEW amazing facts plus photos.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on May 17, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426324677
ISBN-13: 9781426324673
33 Book Reviews
  • seaturtletopia
    seaturtletopiaTuesday, October 27, 2020 at 12:36 pm55 stars
    I really liked this book because before I read it I thought I knew about all of the sports but I did not, so this book told me some weird but true facts but also told me about new sports
    • summergirl1
      summergirl1Sunday, February 9, 2020 at 5:22 am
      I want to read this book because it is a very very very very very very interesting and factual
      • makesupu-157805874836
        makesupu-157805874836Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 8:16 am44 stars
        In my opinion, I really liked this book. One reason why is because I like sports. Another reason why is because it has real facts. The last reason why is that I like the pictures that really shows what the fact is about. ***spoiler alert*** My favorite part is when there was the skateboard bigger than a school bus You might like this book if you like if you like sports and facts. You should read this book because even if you don`t like one sport there is other sports to read about. National Geographic Kids
        • makesupu-157805874836
          makesupu-157805874836Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 8:11 am44 stars
          In my opinion, I really liked this book. One reason why is because I like sports. Another reason why is because it has real facts. The last reason why is that I like the pictures that really shows what the fact is about. ***spoiler alert*** My favorite part is when there was the skateboard bigger than a school bus You might like this book if you like if you like sports and facts. You should read this book because even if you don`t like one sport there is other sports to read about. National Geographic Kids
          • sweetsis
            sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:55 pm
            i love weird but true books and so fun do you know when you read a book and its like an adventure when you read the book
            • sweetsis
              sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:53 pm
              lol
              • sweetsis
                sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:52 pm
                it was so funny when read it it was the funnest thing i ever saw on that weird but true book it was the gross book
                • sweetsis
                  sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:49 pm
                  i love weird but true it has funny stuff one of the books said in china you can sip a tea made from panda poop
                  • jackcatlover33
                    jackcatlover33Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 2:58 pm
                    ive read all the weird but trues, and they are weird...... lol :I
                    • oreoshershey
                      oreoshersheyFriday, October 28, 2016 at 7:08 am
                      I love weird but true