Weird But True Gross: 300 Slimy, Sticky, and Smelly Facts

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/an/an/a
Get ready to be grossed out -- in a good way! This latest addition to the crazy popular Weird but True series is slimy and sticky and jam-packed with more icky, zany fun! Step up to the plate and try not to lose your lunch, with 300 all-new, amazing facts plus photos that kids just can't get enough of.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 8, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426323352
ISBN-13: 9781426323355
23 Book Reviews
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 5:28 am55 stars
    This is my favorite weird but true book ever! The funny thing is ,is that when you read it you really think GRROOOSSSS . This book is packed full with nasty things that are real!for instance....rhinos poop in piles bigger than a two year old!!😐. I recommend this book to all ages.thank you so much for reading my review!- ❤
    • jayden6924
      jayden6924Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 6:02 pm55 stars
      This book was gross and funny. It talks about certain facts like, "Did you know that mummies are made by people taking their brains out through their nose." and gross stuff like that. I liked the book a lot. Out of this series I rate this one the best. I can't relate to this book, but I still give it 5 stars.
      • inmemoryofcpr
        inmemoryofcprSunday, June 30, 2019 at 12:53 pm55 stars
        This book was sooo gross. I said ewwww a lot of times when I read this. Did you know that your sofa armrest is dirtier than your toilet seat? Lolll so disgusting Do you know why Jelly beans are so shiny? Because they're coated with shellac, which is made from insect poop. 😋 Yum!! Did you know that the FDA allows an average of one rodent hair per 100 grams of peanut butter manufactured? That is just gross. Well, I enjoyed this book very much and I hope you read it too.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Friday, June 7, 2019 at 5:56 am55 stars
          This book is gross yet awesome.😂 I never knew that you can see real shrunken heads at a museum in London!?that is amazing!this book goes through the disgusting things in life!😁 😂 also did u know that a candy factory sells bacon flavored gumballs!? Another thing I should get for my sister ajg16I love this and I recommend this book to all ages 😘 I rate this book 5 / 5 stars 🌟!😁 😁 -Pizzagirl7 😁 😁
          • trexy
            trexyFriday, January 11, 2019 at 4:09 pm55 stars
            I have always loved reading weird but true and this one seems perfect for me!
            • JessThursday, September 27, 2018 at 8:33 pm
              I love books this one is so AWESOME!!
              • JessThursday, September 27, 2018 at 8:29 pm
                Love this Book!!
                • obessedwithbookFriday, November 4, 2016 at 8:26 pm
                  This book is awesome! I love it so much!
                  • sansthecomic
                    sansthecomicMonday, October 24, 2016 at 3:22 pm
                    I see Animal Jam at the bottom of the page!!!!!🐇
                    • tessag
                      tessagThursday, June 23, 2016 at 8:34 am
                      This book seems very interesting