Weird But True Food: 300 Bite-size Facts About Incredible Edibles

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
This latest addition to the crazy popular Weird but True series serves up tons more zany fun, focused totally on the subject of food! Step up to the plate to get 100 percent new content, with 300 more of the amazing facts plus photos that kids just can't get enough of.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 10, 2015 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426318715
ISBN-13: 9781426318719
20 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprSunday, July 28, 2019 at 4:14 pm44 stars
    These food facts were so fun and interesting! I would recommend this fro ages 7+ The pictures were nice to look at and the facts were so AMAZING! I would definitely recommend this and the Weird But True series.
    • thanviFriday, April 13, 2018 at 12:11 pm
      super
      • thanviFriday, April 13, 2018 at 12:10 pm
        so cool
        • thatredheadxd
          thatredheadxdFriday, April 13, 2018 at 7:10 am55 stars
          I've got one of these books, filled with facts alright
          • sweetsis
            sweetsisTuesday, December 13, 2016 at 6:53 pm55 stars
            love this book
            • mckenna123
              mckenna123Thursday, November 19, 2015 at 4:57 pm55 stars
              I earned this book on the giveaways. It talks about tons of food that I did not know even existed. This was very interesting. I recommended this book.
              • xdollyx
                xdollyxMonday, May 11, 2015 at 12:04 am
                I will probably buy this it looks interesting.
                • blythed
                  blythedThursday, May 7, 2015 at 11:34 am
                  i never new there could be so many true weird facts like zucchinis can grow as long as 3 baseball bats lined up to the end.also i want to learn more facts.
                  • AsturnautMonday, April 27, 2015 at 12:11 pm
                    This book had a lot of surprising facts that I never knew until now.
                    • nerdybanana
                      nerdybananaSunday, April 26, 2015 at 3:16 pm
                      ppl if u play animal jam (aj) buddy me im ilovetigers1818 follow me also on dogo