Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

The next in the best-selling Weird But True line features National Geographic Kids' two best topics--Weird But True and animals--together in an irresistable combination!

Get ready to ooh, ahh, and awww with wacky stats, tidbits, and trivia about the many ways animals can be incredibly WEIRD! Did you know that you can take a yoga class with goats? Or that there's a pig that loves to paint? Or that slugs have green blood? The wild world of animals just got a little bit weirder in this new edition, packed with 300 facts and photos to encourage curiosity and keep kids entertained, amazed, and laughing for hours!

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 20, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426329814
ISBN-13: 9781426329814
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • belle252
    belle252Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 2:51 pm
    This is an amazing book that keeps readers engaged throughout the whole book. It helps readers understand unique features about different animals, and after you pick it up you just can not stop reading it because you always wonder what other interesting facts this book can bring. Overall, this a good book that keeps reader's eyes on the page. I loved it.
    • spykitten
      spykittenSaturday, May 23, 2020 at 11:22 am44 stars
      Ever wanted a book about cool animal facts? Well then this book is for you! I recommend this for any Weird but True or animal fan.
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Friday, May 22, 2020 at 5:26 am55 stars
        This is probably my favorite weird but true book of all time.there are so many awesome , funny, and cute facts about animals in here.here is one..snails can regrow their eyes!!!!!๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎand pigs ๐Ÿ– can be thought how to plAy simple video games!!that's crazy!and you will find even crazier things in the awesome book!!I recommend to all ages and I rate this book 5/5 stars! thank you for reading my review! -Pizzagirl7๐Ÿ˜
        • rina123aaa
          rina123aaaThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:26 am55 stars
          I love these weird but true Nat Geos! They really amaze me and actually are Fun facts. Its nonfiction, but still interesting. All people will like this book, so I do recommend it.
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Friday, June 7, 2019 at 5:52 am55 stars
            Did you know that naked mole rats can move there teeth separately like chopsticks?!no I didn't either !this book is fun of facts that I never even knew about !I love it so much ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ˜ also that a slug has more teeth than a shark !!!๐Ÿจ I recommend this to everyone because it is so good!I rate this book. 5/5 stars ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ -Pizzagirl7 ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜
            • jaden07
              jaden07Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 6:42 am55 stars
              This book has soooo many weird and cool facts. Some barking ๐Ÿถ cool ones and some slithery snake ๐Ÿfacts. About all different animals. Perfect book for fans of animals and National Geographic!
              • loner
                lonerWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 10:09 am55 stars
                Weird but ๐Ÿ† have to wait 30min to catch theirs breath
                • trexy
                  trexyFriday, January 11, 2019 at 4:09 pm55 stars
                  I have always loved reading weird but true and this one seems perfect for me!
                  • phoenix113
                    phoenix113Wednesday, December 26, 2018 at 7:24 am33 stars
                    This has some pretty interesting and disgusting facts!
                    • Snoop Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 6:32 am
                      This is the best