Weird But True! 8: 300 Outrageous Facts

Book 8 of 13 in the Weird But True Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Kids will have a blast exploring the latest book in the wildly popular Weird But True series, full of 300 all new extreme, ridiculous, amazing facts. Topics include science, space, weather, geography, food, pop culture, and just about everything else under the sun, presented with amazing photos and illustrations. This quirky little reference is so much fun, kids will forget they're learning.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on November 8, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426325592
ISBN-13: 9781426325595
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jayden6924
    jayden6924Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 3:36 pm55 stars
    I like this book and the series. It is about a 300 different interesting facts. "An example would be Did you know the sun has holes in it?" If you like science and interesting facts then this is the book for you. I can connect to this book because I reminds me of my science book. It has tons of facts and information. I can give this book 5 stars because it is entertaining and factual.
    • jaden07
      jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 7:31 pm55 stars
      I love learning facts. its always good to like learning . this book was cool in random facts that i could tell my family and friends. I always get a new fact to tell them , every time i get 1 of these books. check it out if your in a fact mood, some of these may surprise you
      • heybbboooyyyy
        heybbboooyyyyWednesday, February 7, 2018 at 4:40 pm55 stars
        It is so cool
        • heybbboooyyyy
          heybbboooyyyyWednesday, February 7, 2018 at 4:15 pm55 stars
          I liked it a lot and I learned tons of stuff like the sound of Darth Vaders breathing was inspired by the sound a scuba mask makes
          • abigail_10
            abigail_10Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 11:16 am
            awsome
            • madimin05
              madimin05Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 3:19 pm55 stars
              so good!!!!!
              • JadeWednesday, January 25, 2017 at 9:52 am
                Pigs are so cute,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
                • tuttletots123
                  tuttletots123Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 11:02 am
                  Sometimes this book amuses me TBH it does alot!
                  • SkylanderMasterFriday, January 6, 2017 at 12:12 pm
                    awesome
                    • wildfire
                      wildfireThursday, December 22, 2016 at 4:29 pm
                      This book is filled with so many fun facts.Everybody should read this book!!!!It is AMAZING!!!!!! Diffidently suggest this book to friends.Anybody who loves this book should read other national geographic books!!