Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 4 - 8n/a6.2156154
Fiver could sense danger. Something terrible was going to happen to the warren - he felt sure of it. So did his brother Hazel, for Fiver's sixth sense was never wrong. They had to leave immediately, and they had to persuade the other rabbits to join them. And so begins a long and perilous journey of a small band of rabbits in search of a safe home. Fiver's vision finally leads them to Watership Down, but here they face their most difficult challenge of all... Watership Down is an epic journey, a stirring tale of adventure, courage and survival against the odds.
Paperback, 656 pages
Published on December 26, 2017 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141378948
ISBN-13: 9780141378947
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dunkelosteus587
    dunkelosteus587Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 8:13 pm55 stars
    I personally loved the show on Netflix and i was really interested in the book I finally read it and I was amazed by the action and suspense, action, drama and just plain realism. It was just a wonder when i picked it up I could not put it down it was a miracle. I just think Richard Adams is just purely awesome and can't wait to read more of his books. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
    • utes86
      utes86Friday, May 24, 2019 at 8:41 am55 stars
      Richard Adams is an amazing author! His type of writing is unlike any other. He uses strong words and details to make you think that you are in the book.
      • karosa
        karosaFriday, May 24, 2019 at 8:41 am11 star
        I did not not love this book only because it is hard to follow. There are a lot of characters and they have their own language that you don't understand unless you memorize it or look up each word. This would be a good book for a really good reader and a person who likes adventure.
        • flashy
          flashyFriday, May 24, 2019 at 8:40 am11 star
          I hated this book.
          • mckenzielh
            mckenzielhFriday, May 24, 2019 at 8:38 am55 stars
            I loved this book because it was in the bunnies perspective of things. I also loved this book because it had a lot of emotions happy, sad, exited, worried… I rated this book a five star because it is a book for everyone and it correlated animals and their perspective of humans.
            • en17694
              en17694Friday, May 24, 2019 at 8:37 am44 starsFeatured
              Watership Down by Richard Adams: We were assigned this book in English, and looking at the cover I was not expecting to love it, but that's what happened. This book is a little more challenging, and it has a fun story line. It is about a group of rabbits that decide to leave their home, or warren, and find a new life somewhere else. They have some difficulties along the way, and not everything goes well, but they finally reach Watership Down. But a new problem arrives, and this one is going to be more difficult to solve. To find out what happens, read the book. I would highly recommend it.
              • avatar123
                avatar123Friday, May 24, 2019 at 8:34 am55 stars
                I read this for school. It is a really good book. It has a lot of suspense and fighting. It kept me on my toes. I loved the book, overall I would recommend it for any one who loves the out doors, fighting, and suspense.
                • utes86Friday, May 24, 2019 at 8:33 am
                  Richard Adams is an amazing author. His type of writing is unlike any other. He uses strong words and details to make you think that you are in the book.
                  • rutter
                    rutterFriday, May 24, 2019 at 8:29 am
                    I liked this book. It wasn't the type of books I usually like to read but I did enjoy the tales of Hazel and all the other rabbits adventuring and traveling.
                    • cw22652
                      cw22652Friday, May 24, 2019 at 8:29 am44 stars
                      Overall, the book was good. It was kind of confusing because the boy rabbits' names sounded like girl names, and it took me a while to figure out what type of bird Keehar was, but I liked the quotes at the beginning of each chapter.