An epic new adventure begins in Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series!

For the first time, all five warrior Clans have settled into their true homes in the territory around the lake. But when a shockingly harsh leaf-bare season descends on the forest, a new darkness begins to spread—a shadow that threatens a beloved Clan leader, the cats’ connection with their ancestors in StarClan, and the very warrior code they live by.

Packed with action and intrigue, the beginning of this sixth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world. And dedicated fans will be thrilled to discover the new adventures that unfold after the events of A Vision of Shadows.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on April 9, 2019 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062823515
ISBN-13: 9780062823519
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • PollySaturday, August 31, 2019 at 10:54 pm
    Its amazing
    • xeta
      xetaTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 9:14 am55 starsFeatured
      TLDR: The Lost Stars is an perfect opening to the next and newest Warrior Cats series. Overall, this book was GREAT, I feel as though the Warrior series keeps getting better and better, you can tell that the authors put a lot of heart into their stories. This book was action packed, full of twists, character development and even humor at times, I strongly recommend it to longtime Warriors fans as well as newcomers to the series: you'll love it. ---------- Full Review: The Lost Stars is an perfect opening to the next and newest Warrior Cats series. At first when I found out there would be three new POV (Point of View) characters I was a bit disappointed and hesitant to read it, because I knew I was going to miss Alderheart as a POV character especially, but soon after beginning it I realized it was actually a great way to start off a fresh new series. Our new point of view characters are Rootpaw a warrior apprentice, son of Tree and Violetshine; Shadowpaw, a medicine cat apprentice, son of Tigerstar(the new one) and Dovewing; and Bristlefrost. Rootpaw is a sweet, driven cat who just wants to fit in, but having a father like Tree makes it quite difficult and he finds himself often getting teased by the other apprentices. Shadowpaw has been singled out from the start as a significant and important character who will definitely have a big impact on the story; at first I figured he'd just be another annoyingly special snowflake, but as I read on, I appreciated the Hunters believable portrayal of him as a troubled, somewhat misguided cat who just wants to do the right thing: he makes mistakes and is not always perfect, that's what makes him cool and relatable. And Bristlefrost, let's just say I relate to her the most, she's outspoken, ambitious, a bit over the top in some ways, and she has big plans for the future so of course, the Hunters had to put a stick in those plans, and the way she deals with those obstacles are what make her so likable to me. Overall, this book was GREAT, I feel as though the Warrior series keeps getting better and better, you can tell that the authors put a lot of heart into their stories. This book was action packed, full of twists, character development and even humor at times, I strongly recommend it to longtime Warriors fans as well as newcomers to the series: you'll love it. ~ Xeta <3
      • sophiefoster
        sophiefosterThursday, May 23, 2019 at 8:55 pm55 stars
        Such an awesome book.
        • feathermoon
          feathermoonFriday, April 26, 2019 at 5:26 pm55 stars
          I have not read this book but it just looks amazing i want it so badly. :)
          • strawberryFriday, April 26, 2019 at 5:38 am
            this book is soo fun cause they can't hear starclan's voices
            • meowdetto
              meowdettoThursday, March 21, 2019 at 6:18 am44 stars
              i'm reading this book because i've read all the other books like bonus books and the other series, and so far its of to a great start! I would recommend starting from the beginning of the entire series and that book is "Into The Wild" and it got me interested in warrior cats!
              • donutWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 1:56 am
                the book was so fun ,and i wanna see star clan
                • pandatheclever
                  pandathecleverTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 7:18 am55 stars
                  I loved this book and i made my own tribe and im a leader my name is Sinisterclaw and i live i the mountains like the rushing water tribe does bb!