Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8n/an/an/an/a

An epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! Also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!

In this Super Edition, set just after the events of Omen of the Stars, WindClan warrior Crowfeather must conquer the ghosts of his past to make way for his Clan’s future.

When a terrible threat rises within WindClan’s territory, it heightens tensions that are already growing in the wake of the battle with the Dark Forest. Crowfeather is caught between his son, Breezepelt, and their Clanmates…but with the Clan in danger, the time for doubt is over.

Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.

Hardcover, 464 pages
Published on September 4, 2018 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062698761
ISBN-13: 9780062698766
10 Book Reviews
  • thistle912
    thistle912Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 12:21 pm55 stars
    Crowfeather's Trial is a thrilling, propulsive, and heartwarming story with many acts of courage and great morals to learn. I absolutely loved this book and would definitely reccomend it to a friend!
    • cr4td4l
      cr4td4lTuesday, May 5, 2020 at 2:12 am55 stars
      Super great! I keep this book locked in a golden sarcophagus with a special key. This is the best book in the Warriors series!
      • sjsj
        sjsjMonday, May 4, 2020 at 4:44 pm55 stars
        Crowfeather is in a puddle of trouble. He is fighting stoats, and has complex relationships with his son and mate. Over time, his son, Breezepelt, gets closer connected to Crowfeather and tries to prove his worth to Windclan, but he still is not accepted. to make matters worse, Nightcloud disappears from Windclan. Crowfeather wants to ask help from their neighbor clan, Thunderclan, but his leader refuses. But will asking Thunderclan for help be their only hope?
        • yuvanWednesday, February 6, 2019 at 1:54 pm
          awesome but I did not read it
          • TripWednesday, February 6, 2019 at 1:48 pm
            I loved the book! It really expanded upon Crowfeather's personality of being a clever and heartfelt cat. The relationship building between he and his son was absolutely amazing and very captivating. It had a wonderful message of letting go of the past and letting love into your present. I was super happy to find the satisfaction that in the end Crowfeather and his family finally all make up for the past(except for Jayfeather) and can finally live as happily as an awkward family like that can! I will say, I was only dissatisfied by the fact that we didn't get any world building of Windclan like that of Tallstar's Revenge. I was disappointed that we never got to find out wether or not anyone remembered tunneling, or that the warriors didn't sleep under the stars which is a cannon tradition in Windclan. We never got to see that special Windclan connection with Starclan that we are always told they have. Otherwise is was an amazing book and I highly recommend it to any Warriors fan!
            • YeetTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 6:59 am
              I just read this book and its amazing! Just think about the book and then Boom! It comes real in your head!
              • ddTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 5:46 am
                i have not read it yet but i love crowfeather he is a awesome cat
                • valowoperenizu
                  valowoperenizuMonday, November 26, 2018 at 5:32 am55 stars
                  Is amazing to read
                  • PrgrammerSunday, November 25, 2018 at 12:51 pm
                    Greaaat book
                    • amela
                      amelaMonday, October 1, 2018 at 6:23 pm55 stars
                      I just read this book. It's so good! just when you think that Warriors can't do any better, this book comes out! It was actually kind of sad in some parts, and I did cry, but this was a really, really, really good book, and I would totally recommend this to everybody!