Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5111419

Warriors Super Edition: Bluestar’s Prophecy is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! In this Super Edition, discover the secrets behind legendary ThunderClan leader Bluestar’s rise to power, before the events of Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

Bluestar has been prophesied to guide ThunderClan through a time of great turmoil. But dangerous secrets from her past haunt her every paw step—shadowy whispers that may destroy her . . . and her Clan.

Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.

Bluestar’s Prophecy also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!

Hardcover, 544 pages
Published on July 28, 2009 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061582476
ISBN-13: 9780061582479
65 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ravenpaw51
    ravenpaw51Sunday, July 5, 2020 at 8:45 pm55 stars
    Bluestar,(the leader of ThunderClan) has drowned and the Prologue describes her point of view of her drowning. So when the story starts, she is a kit (kitten) and she has still not open her eyes yet. But she can her mother, MoonFlower, and the Medicane cat, GooseFeather, chating of when she is going to wake up and start her life.
    • WhitestormTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 9:38 pm
      This book was so good! I am a big fan of the warriors series and this is definitely one of my favorites. It was really sad but had good action scenes that made up for it.
      • WhitestormTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 9:35 pm
        This book was so good! I am a big fan of the warriors series and this is definitely one of my favorites. It was really sad but had good action scenes that made up for it.
        • warriorsgirl11
          warriorsgirl11Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 6:02 pm55 stars
          Four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest for generations, thriving in their territories. But tensions are running high, and ThunderClan must assert its strength or risk falling prey to its power-hungry neighbors. Into this time of uncertainty, a kit is born. A prophecy foretells that Bluekit will be as strong as fire, destined to blaze through the ranks of her Clan. But with this prophecy comes the foreshadowing of her destruction by the one enemy she cannot outrun. As Bluekit gains power and eventually earns her leader name, Bluestar, she fights to protect her Clan. But secrets from the past threaten to surface - secrets that may destroy ThunderClan... and Bluestar.
          • JayfeatherSunday, May 3, 2020 at 11:53 pm
            You are proud when the clan is proud, grive when the clan is grieving, picture every moment of the book in your head....you will never watch TV again, with this adventure.
            • JayfeatherSunday, May 3, 2020 at 12:45 pm
              Love it. Love Warriors.
              • JayfeatherSunday, May 3, 2020 at 12:39 pm
                I love it SOOOOOOOO much! You can picture the events in your head and grive when somecat dies and be proud when the clan is proud. It is really amazing!
                • JayfeatherSunday, May 3, 2020 at 12:29 pm
                  It is SOOOOO good! I'm a big fan, favorite book is warrior cats, Veil Of Shadows. Bluestar knows that Thistleclaw can NOT lead the clan because it will became a violent mess. WARNING! VERY SAD,.LOTS OF GRIEF.
                  • NeoncatmeowFriday, March 27, 2020 at 1:39 am
                    This book is sad but I like it too. This book is super great!
                    • BluegirlWednesday, March 25, 2020 at 1:01 am
                      This is my favorite book. My cat looks like Bluestar so I bought this book. And.... BEST BOOK EVER IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!