Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7U6.373472

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller—with new editions featuring a striking new look! More thrilling fantasy, fierce warrior cats, and epic adventures await in Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour.

The time has come for Fireheart—now Firestar, leader of ThunderClan—to face his destiny. Tigerstar’s sinister ambitions have brought the whole forest to the brink of a terrible and deadly battle. Now prophecies will unfold, and heroes will rise….

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367013
ISBN-13: 9780062367013
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skystar
    skystarMonday, November 25, 2019 at 1:36 pm55 stars
    It was soo cool and exciting! If you have read the books before this one you prob know the characters except for a few new ones.. The prophecy "Lion and Tiger will meet in battle against" comes in here where Tigerstar and Firestar finally have their battle. That one kittypet that Tigerstar defeated long ago come back for REVENGE. And now he is much more powerful! Windclan and Thunderclan are Lionclan and Shadowclan with Riverclan and Bloodclan (you will find out about Bloodclan in the book) make Tigerclan. But just before a MASSIVE battle Riverclan switches allegiances and becomes part of Lionclan.
    • bibliophile3
      bibliophile3Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:04 am55 starsFeatured
      This is the conclusion to the first arc of the Warriors franchise. This book was amazing,and I couldn't imagine the first story arc being wrapped up better.The characters were complex, and I love everything about this book.There are some major spoiler The plot is that after Bluestar's death,Firestar travels to the Moonstone to receive his nine lives but the process is interrupted with the prophecy "Four will become two,Lion and Tiger will meet in battle and blood will rule the forest.At the next Gathering, Tigerstar requests that all the four clans should join together. Windclan and Thunderclan refuse,but Riverclan agrees,forming Tigerclan with Tigerstar as the leader.One day as Firestar is sipping water,he comes to the realization that Starclan wants him to form and lead Lionclan. Firestar and Graystripe then travel to Windclan territory to suggest the idea to Windclan. Windclan ends up accepting and they go to confront Tigerclan. When they finally get there about to fight,Scourge , the leader of Bloodclan joins Tigerstar. Tigerstar tells them to attack ,but Scourge refuses to and Tigerstar attacks.Scourge dodges and slashes Tigerstar's belly open ,which creates the most horrific and gruesome scene in the series.Scourge's blow was so powerful that Tigerstar died nine times over.After this incident Firestar gets his warriors prepared for the upcoming battle.Will Firestar beat Scourge and face his destiny?Find out by reading this book. I would give this series overall 4 1/2 stars due to there being so many characters to keep up with . I can't wait to read the next story arc!
      • awsomewolf101
        awsomewolf101Monday, May 20, 2019 at 7:22 am55 stars
        I give all of the books five stars!!!!!!!! My favorite cat is SandStorm!
        • Kitty 9000Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 3:08 pm
          This is one of my favorite Warriors books ever! The Darkest Hour ended The Propchies Begin arc in the Warriors series very well. I give it 5 stars.
          • SoapdabunnyMonday, April 15, 2019 at 2:25 pm
            I read all the way to the last book of a vision of the shadows and now they are releasing a new series called the broken code (A.K.A they break the warriors code a lot)
            • esquay
              esquayFriday, June 22, 2018 at 5:12 pm55 stars
              An incredible book in a world of feline prowess, where you either kill or be killed. A must read for all ages.
              • GOTTaREAD’EmALLTuesday, January 9, 2018 at 3:14 pm
                Hey Cat Loves Waffles you just spoiled it for me. 😭😭😤🤯 but yes don’t read these comments if you don’t want a spoiler. Your lucky I’m not spoiling I know ten book endings. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I would give this more stars if I had all day!
                • littleriver
                  littleriverMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:53 am55 stars
                  LOVE THIS BOOK. LOVE SCOURGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • catslovewaffles
                    catslovewafflesThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:16 am55 stars
                    Great series!!!!!!!! Favorite book is the 4th one! Tons of action!
                    • catslovewaffles
                      catslovewafflesThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:15 am55 stars
                      This is book is sooo....... sad! Bluestar dies! I couldn't help crying when this happened