Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8U5.871926

Allegiances are shifting among the Clans of warrior cats that roam the forest. With tensions so delicately balanced, former friends can become enemies overnight, and some cats are willing to kill to get what they want.

Fireheart is determined to find out the truth about the mysterious death of brave ThunderClan warrior Redtail. But as he searches for answers, he uncovers secrets that some believe would be better left hidden.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on October 14, 2003 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006000004X
ISBN-13: 9780060000042
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kidcode45
    kidcode45Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 12:17 pm55 stars
    I like this book because it has cats that act like my cat jasper.
    • bibliophile3
      bibliophile3Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 3:08 pm55 stars
      I love this book.It's full of action and suspense.One thing I love about this book is Graystripe and Silverstream's romantic relationship.They had to disobey their clans' rules by dating each other.I also loved the battle where Bluestar and Thunderclan had to fight off Tigerclaw and some rogue cats.In addition,I was put on the edge of my seat when Tigerclaw was about to kill Bluestar .All in all,this book is amazing.I would definitely recommend to people who enjoy action and suspense in books.I wouldn't recommend to people who don't like blood and gore because there's a lot.I give this five stars.
      • ccswishingstar
        ccswishingstarThursday, May 30, 2019 at 12:38 pm55 stars
        Amazing book!!!! In Forest of Secrets, Fireheart finds out more about the death of Redtail, ThunderClan's former deputy. He confronts Tigerclaw and Bluestar banished Tigerclaw after he had led many rogues into the ThunderClan camp, as an attempt to kill his enemy Fireheart and Bluestar, the ThunderClan leader and become leader of ThunderClan himself.
        • clarenceunicorn
          clarenceunicornSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 8:04 pm55 stars
          I seemed to like this book more then the other two because Fireheart learns to disobey and there are interesting things going on in other clans. There was also some sad moments.
          • lyThursday, March 28, 2019 at 11:15 am
            the best
            • CookVeeSunday, February 3, 2019 at 9:49 am
              This one is sad omg
              • CookVeeSunday, February 3, 2019 at 9:48 am
                This is so good but sad......
                • chathena
                  chathenaSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:34 pm55 stars
                  I love it too
                  • ritlerbx
                    ritlerbxMonday, November 20, 2017 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                    i love it
                    • siameze22
                      siameze22Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:51 am55 stars
                      I thought this book was great! My best friend in real life frostberriecat2 loves this series so do I!