Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
426 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aaa57
    aaa57Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at 2:58 pm55 stars
    I LOVE THIS SERIES IT IS SO GOOD WITH A GREAT STORYLINE!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Moki and buddyMonday, July 15, 2019 at 10:45 pm
      I honestly thought this was boring....
      • AnonymoushereThursday, June 27, 2019 at 1:55 am
        It's great and amazing
        • Raven paw Monday, June 24, 2019 at 2:26 pm
          To anyone who sais they have a funny names I think your name is funny I LOVE warrior cats best book ever I rather it then Harry Potter awesome book note: this is the first book get it before other warrior books
          • EbonyrainWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 12:15 pm
            I'm currently reading Broken Code(the 7th arc/series): Lost Stars. I think that the first book/series is really nice and is a great introduction to the lore and basics of the clans. The later series start to get really complicated and would be really hard to just jump into. I think that the first 2 series are great and I suggest that you read them before you lose interest. Please! By the 4th series the books aren't great, but simply knowing what happens next and reading about your favorite characters makes me heavily addicted to reading them! Don't be scared with the amount of books under the Warrior's name. Just start here and go to the next main series and so on. All the other books can be read whenever except for the newer Super Editions.
            • moonkitti
              moonkittiThursday, May 30, 2019 at 11:28 am55 stars
              I am currently on the apprentices quest and i have let my friends borrow some of my books. They have all enjoyed them. One of my friends is already done with all the books bc she. Is a very fast reader.
              • CatsThursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:07 am
                I LOVE IT
                • ccswishingstar
                  ccswishingstarWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 6:54 pm55 stars
                  I. LOVE. THIS. SERIES. :D This is the first book of the series Warriors: The Prophecies Begin. This book series stars Firepaw, a kittypet(a cat that is taken care by humans ) that gave up is his former safe, well-fed life to become a warrior of ThunderClan.
                  • inmemoryofcpr
                    inmemoryofcprThursday, May 23, 2019 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                    One of my friends had recommended this book to me and I also saw a bunch of other people reading it so I decided that I would read it. Due to my love for cats this was really fun to read and cool too. But because there were too many series inside of series I didn't read all of them. This was a great book. and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.
                    • bookbear12
                      bookbear12Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 2:12 pm55 stars
                      It is so intriguing