Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
475 Book Reviews
  • muffintiime
    muffintiimeFriday, May 28, 2021 at 10:10 am55 stars
    A very great intro for a children's book and a rollercostar of emotions for all ages. MY favorite character is most likely Bluestar because of her kindness towards all of the cats.
    • jurassicwolffe
      jurassicwolffeSaturday, May 8, 2021 at 11:21 am44 stars
      "It was a sign from StarClan. Fire alone can save our Clan." Spottedleaf. This first book in the Warriors saga is so exciting! It has lots of amazing plot twists and story points that will make you want to keep wanting to read on. I can't wait to read all the books about Firepaw and the other Warrior Cats! Highly recommending this book!
      • eviejobs764
        eviejobs764Friday, March 26, 2021 at 5:09 pm55 stars
        I love this series! Did you know that a group of authors take turns writing a saga. Erin Hunter is the groups pen name. Anyway, this is about an ordinary house cat named Rusty who joins Thunderclan. Rusty begins his training to become a warrior but hears rumors that Tigerclaw, the deputy of Thunderclan is up to something. From saving his friends life from Tigerclaw to traveling to the highstones Rusty's adventure never ends.
        • erin-hunter-fan
          erin-hunter-fanFriday, March 19, 2021 at 1:19 pm55 stars
          I've read 37 different warriors books and love them all Erin Hunter is a great author
          • wolfsong7254
            wolfsong7254Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 12:16 pm55 stars
            Great book, entire warriors series is awesome! If you're an animal lover, I totally recommend it!
            • cream
              creamTuesday, March 2, 2021 at 10:30 am55 stars
              I really like this book! My friend wolfsong introduced me to the warriors sires and I have read almost all of the books! It is a great book and I recommend it!( did I spell sires correctly?)
              • LeafsongMonday, March 1, 2021 at 12:23 am
                This book is amazing. You should 100% read it! WARNING: You can't put it down!
                • mercury_dust
                  mercury_dustFriday, February 19, 2021 at 2:58 pm55 stars
                  I love this book, if you want to start the Warrior cats series, l would definitely recommend starting with this one, or you won't understand anything lol.
                  • heyosprinkles
                    heyosprinklesWednesday, February 17, 2021 at 9:37 am55 stars
                    such a good book so far! i can't wait to finish it!
                    • itz_violethaze
                      itz_violethazeWednesday, February 3, 2021 at 7:29 pm
                      Aw now i want a cat