Warriors: Enter the Clans (Warriors Field Guide)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8n/an/an/an/a

Discover the secrets of Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series. Enter the world of the warrior Clans…

In this two-in-one field guide, get an indispensable insider’s look at the world of the five warrior cat Clans. The perfect addition to any Warriors fan’s collection, this paperback special edition includes two companion books in one volume:

Warriors Field Guide: Secrets of the Clans: Learn about the origin of the Clans, their history and legends, and the training, traditions, and rituals involved in the lifelong path of a warrior.

Warriors: Code of the Clans: Discover the origins of the warrior code, which governs how Clan cats live side by side in times of war and peace, with untold stories from the Warriors world and beautiful black-and-white illustrations.

Paperback, 400 pages
Published on June 26, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062102397
ISBN-13: 9780062102393
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • animechic0
    animechic0Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 5:41 am55 stars
    this book is amazing i love this series
    • 1sniffles
      1snifflesSunday, November 29, 2015 at 9:37 pm55 stars
      IT IS FAB
      • warriorcatsfan
        warriorcatsfanTuesday, December 2, 2014 at 8:42 am55 stars
        amazing book
        • I 💙 booksTuesday, May 27, 2014 at 5:46 pm
          This book was sad. It was good though.
          • owllover326
            owllover326Tuesday, May 27, 2014 at 1:14 pm44 stars
            I love Erin Hunter and the Warriors. She influences me to want to write books. i love her forms of writing, drama, romance, actions, and significant life/death experiences. This book is truly one of her masterpieces.
            • 300426scsd
              300426scsdMonday, May 26, 2014 at 6:40 pmFeatured
              I love this book as much as I love other Erin Hunter books, but there are conflicting views. Think about it. Code of the Clans states that the Warrior Code was formed by cats who thought that the rules needed to be there for all Clans to follow. Secrets of the Clans states that Thunder, River, Wind, and Shadow worked together to create the code. What is it?? My theory is that the unwritten rules, such as medicine cats cannot have kits or mates, are the original code. The modern code was created by the Clans over time. And don't get me started on how there was no Sky in the beginning to form SkyClan and how there is no first medicine cat for SkyClan. Were the SkyClan cats who were first to take power in their Clan forgotten, erased from memory because of their downfall, or was it something else? I guess there are some things that we can only assume in Warriors. Overall, nice informational book about a fiction series. I especially love the herb glossary in it!
              • headream100
                headream100Saturday, September 28, 2013 at 5:06 am55 stars
                This is a guide to the Warriors series. I read it after reading the three box sets, so I basically knew almost all of what was written in the guide, but it was just as interesting as the other books, nonetheless.
                • ilovecheese
                  ilovecheeseSunday, April 7, 2013 at 2:29 pm
                  Sounds interesting. I've read both Secrets of the Clans and Code of the Clans. It would be convenient to have both at the same time.
                  • kitkat5656
                    kitkat5656Saturday, February 23, 2013 at 2:41 pm55 stars
                    If you want to now a lot about the first four clans River, Wind, Shadow, and Thunder I would recommend this book for all Erin Hunter fans
                    • cvv
                      cvvSaturday, August 11, 2012 at 8:39 am55 stars
                      I have this book. I got it the day it came out!!! :D