Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.475314

The first book of a thrilling prequel arc in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! In the action-packed Dawn of the Clans arc, discover how the warrior Clans came to be. Long before Firestar left his kittypet home to join ThunderClan, a band of cats from the mountains set off on a dangerous journey in search of a new home. . . .

Dawn of the Clans #1: The Sun Trail delivers all the epic adventure and thrilling fantasy that Warriors fans have come to expect. This prequel arc is the perfect introduction for new Warriors readers—and a long-awaited tale of the origins of the Clans that will thrill dedicated Erin Hunter fans!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on March 5, 2013 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062063464
ISBN-13: 9780062063465
36 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ccswishingstar
    ccswishingstarTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 7:38 pm55 stars
    I love this series!!!! This book is about some cats that live in the wild and some of them leave their mountain home to find a place with more prey (their food, birds, squirrels, voles). They follow the sunrise to the place the Stoneteller( the cats' leader) dreamed of.
    • marinaFriday, September 14, 2018 at 11:02 am
      lol
      • marinaFriday, September 14, 2018 at 11:02 am
        i am abousultely loving it
        • MarinaWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 10:54 am
          Loved the book was so amazing and by that way I'm in with grade
          • ravenclaw35
            ravenclaw35Monday, February 12, 2018 at 4:50 am
            Everyone in my class is reading the series! I hate the books.
            • Spottedleaf Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 10:01 am
              This book is awesome! It brings you into the Tribe, and the beginning of the Clans. It also expands on the cats at that time, like Gray Wing. You can also learn about all the learning, and in my opinion it’s a little more interesting because you can know what happened in the past. Anyways you can know a lot of the StarClan members! 😂😂😂 Knowing how the names of the clans was great too, learning about Moth Wing was also helpful about the background of the clans. These cats were beasiccly completely new to what the Clans do today, so you get to learn along with them. The battles kits warriors, and everything else just seem even more interesting than regular. It tells you history if SkyClan, and everything. The details, the action. That’s what makes it an amazing book. This one made me cry.
              • justbob007
                justbob007Friday, January 12, 2018 at 10:46 am44 stars
                Great book!!! I had read series 1-3, and knowing the background of the clans and why they were named windclan, shadowclan, thunderclan, and riverclan was very helpful. I had a lot of questions before I read this book. How did the clans form? What is Skyclan? A lot of them were anwsered in this book!
                • c0quackityquack
                  c0quackityquackSunday, January 7, 2018 at 12:49 pm55 stars
                  I like Thunder. Jagged Peak was my favorite character - before he grew up that is (Loin'blaze will forever be my favorite character if they always grew up and become really boring)
                  • littleriver
                    littleriverMonday, December 4, 2017 at 12:09 pm55 stars
                    great book!
                    • jamesj2023
                      jamesj2023Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 12:45 pm55 stars
                      This book is really great and I would recommend it to anyone who likes adventure and of course... CATS!