Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #1: The Apprentice's Quest

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.568945

Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #1: The Apprentice’s Quest. This edition also includes a double-sided jacket with a bonus poster!

For many moons, ThunderClan, ShadowClan, RiverClan, and WindClan have lived in peace in their territories around the lake. But now they must decipher a mysterious prophecy—a message that will send one young medicine cat apprentice on a quest to determine the fate of all the warrior Clans.

Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, the beginning of this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world, while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on March 15, 2016 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062386379
ISBN-13: 9780062386373
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ccswishingstar
    ccswishingstarMonday, July 1, 2019 at 7:04 pm55 stars
    Alderpaw, is the son of Bramblestar, the leader of ThunderClan, and Squirrelflight, ThunderClan's deputy. Alderpaw recieves messages from StarClan and was told to 'embrace what you find in the shadows'. He leaves ThunderClan territory to help restore another clan called SkyClan. I love this book and I reccomend this book to anyone that loves the Warriors series!
    • golfking
      golfkingWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 12:05 pm55 stars
      still getting used to bramble star instead of Firestar but stickkit and violetkit are so cute
      • IHE OfficialWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 10:00 am
        Finally, a Warriors ark with characters I actually care about and relate to. And you don't really have to know what happened in the last series, so it's basically a fresh start for old and new fans. Highly recommend.
        • mistyriver
          mistyriverWednesday, June 15, 2016 at 4:39 pm44 stars
          I would recommend this book, except you kind of need to read the other Warrior Cats series's and learn about the plot more. Other than that it's a fantastic book and the Erin Hunters did a great job!
          • tarynw
            tarynwTuesday, June 14, 2016 at 11:25 am
            It's SO GOOD. I almost cried when Sandstorm died. It's very good, but the first, 2nd, and 4th are the best series. Can't wait for the next one!
            • purplepig717
              purplepig717Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 11:54 pm55 stars
              This is one of the most AMAZING Warriors books EVER.(I've read them all) I would recommend this book to anyone! So many twists! :3
              • hollyleaf9
                hollyleaf9Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 1:27 pm55 stars
                Awesome series! More Warriors books to come!
                • hollyleaf9
                  hollyleaf9Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 1:12 pm55 stars
                  I've read almost all the Warriors books. This is just one book. This book is very good, and I'll give it 5 stars like all the Warriors books.
                  • Warriors guySunday, June 5, 2016 at 8:15 pm
                    This is one of the best warrior books ever! (i've read them all) I think the book has some amazing twists and would recommend it to anyone!
                    • WARRIORS101Friday, April 15, 2016 at 10:21 am
                      I've read this book, prepare yourself there are a lot of unexpected twists and turns. I've been thinking: why did Spottedleaf give up her life in the stars to save Sandstorm? You'll find out why I've been thinking that in this book.