Warriors #2: Fire and Ice (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.471216

Deep in the heart of the forest, four clans of warrior cats coexist in uneasy harmony -- but uncertain times are upon them, and dangers threaten the precarious balance of the forest.

Fireheart is a ThunderClan warrior cat now, but his troubles are far from over. As the chill of winter sets in, the cats of rival RiverClan grow restless, while WindClan is weak and facing threats from all sides.

As tensions build to an explosive climax, Fireheart faces not only imminent battle, but betrayal from within his own Clan.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on May 27, 2003 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060000031
ISBN-13: 9780060000035
116 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Raven pawWednesday, June 26, 2019 at 3:29 pm
    This is my favourite book in the 1 series tbh Idk why I like it I guess there’s battle frist book where fire heart was a warrior full time yeah I like it a lot of action Graystripe falls in life be with Silverstream it is very AWSOME book probably will be my favourite warrior book also it’s the frist time in the books that windclan was there totally recommend
    • moonkitti
      moonkittiThursday, May 30, 2019 at 11:47 am55 stars
      Twolegs. Up-walkers. No furs. Who knew that we get called so many names by cats+dogs *survivers*
      • ccswishingstar
        ccswishingstarWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 7:00 pm55 stars
        I love this series, as I have said many times before, and I really recommend this book. (DO NOT READ THIS BOOK IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE FIRST BOOK IN THIS SERIES: INTO THE WILD.) In Fire and Ice, Firepaw recieves what he wanted when he had left his kittypet life. Firepaw and his friend, Graypaw, become warriors and took on their warrior names, Fireheart and Graystripe.
        • zzayumi
          zzayumiSunday, May 19, 2019 at 4:18 pm55 stars
          Just like the first book, I loved the second book! Like the first book, the lesson was friendship. It is a really good book, and I am always really admired of Erin Hunter's books.
          • clarenceunicorn
            clarenceunicornSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 7:58 pm55 stars
            I really liked this book. I love how instead of humans the Warriors say ‘twolegs’.
            • WARRIOR CATS!Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 1:31 pm
              The grammar is on point, I love it how it tells details about the Felines movements, Exsample: Snowpaw crouched down In the tall grass, swaying his tail, Claws digged into the ground to keep his balance. His large ears perked up, In a heart beat, The apprantace pounced onto the rabbit, His fangs sink into its flesh. Pinning the rabbit down with his claws. The rabbit layed there moveless, as the feline, had won. (this took alot of time to right) THIS BOOK IS AMASING! I HIGHLY SUDDGEST THIS BOOK!!!!
              • cookie207
                cookie207Monday, February 25, 2019 at 3:35 pm
                It is an amazing tale of Fireheart and Graystripe. I loved everything about how the author made it feel as if I was in the book.
                • bookstory12
                  bookstory12Wednesday, February 6, 2019 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                  I read this book because it was the next book in the series and,firepaw became a warrior got a apprentice and well ya so,if u like the first book u should rlly like the second book(fire and ice) and well,fireheart's apprentice,cinderpaw,got ran over by a car,and was alive(thank starclan lol) so ya,I recommend it too soo,check it out,cya ✌peace!
                  • BluepawFriday, June 15, 2018 at 11:07 am
                    My friend says that this book is a whole lot of nothing, but I disagree, for it is filled with tragedy, loyalty, and love.
                    • 8u6gybh, Friday, June 15, 2018 at 10:25 am
                      luv it!