Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S3.921877
Upset that he has to give up the room he loves to his grandfather, Pete decides to declare war in an attempt to get it back.
Hardcover, 141 pages
Published on March 1, 1984 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385293127
ISBN-13: 9780385293129
19 Book Reviews
  • muddpuddle
    muddpuddleMonday, June 18, 2018 at 1:25 pm55 stars
    It was amazing. I hope you like it. I like books with action and this made one of my top fifteen.
    • billyTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 11:15 am
      i like this book
      • satviloveWednesday, April 22, 2015 at 3:56 am
        I love these books. no one can say it is boring . fighting for a room now that's funny.and look at the size and the ages of the people who are disputing????
        • ShreyaTuesday, April 21, 2015 at 3:50 pm
          I think the book was pretty boring. It tells me about a boy who gave up his room to his grandpa. There is no adventure or any other cool genres. To make this a good book the author should add some comedy and maybe some type of adventure within the story.
          • darkwizard
            darkwizardMonday, April 20, 2015 at 6:45 pm
            This book is really funny. This book is about a boy called Peter who's grandpa came in and his grandpa took over his bedroom. The Peter declared war. Who will win? Please read the book to find out who won.
            • basi344
              basi344Monday, April 20, 2015 at 4:48 pm
              I think I've seen this book before!
              • sunshine04
                sunshine04Monday, April 20, 2015 at 2:11 pm11 star
                personally I don't like this book it does not have more than one adventure it does not have anything to do about the little sister and the parents too.
                • messidude
                  messidudeMonday, April 20, 2015 at 1:27 pm
                  This book is awesome and hilarious. It's about this kid called Peter who's going to have his grandpa over who will have to use his room. Peter will not drop his room though. Who will win this war? It's up to you to find out. Please read this book
                  • puppy1001
                    puppy1001Monday, April 20, 2015 at 1:26 pm11 star
                    This book was great! It will keep you wanting to read more!
                    • kitty05
                      kitty05Monday, April 20, 2015 at 1:20 pm11 star
                      In my opinion this book is boring. It should have more adventure and action. Also I think this book is a bad influence for young children. Mostly because they are showing in the text that peer pressure is good. These are my thought about the book,"The War With Grandpa."