Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 5n/a4.447592
My disease is as rare as it is famous. It's a form of Severe Combined Immunodeficiency, but basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not left my house in fifteen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
But then one day, a moving truck arrives. New next door neighbors. I look out the window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black--black t-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly. I want to learn everything about him, and I do. I learn that he is funny and fierce. I learn that his eyes are Atlantic Ocean-blue and that his vice is stealing silverware. I learn that when I talk to him, my whole world opens up, and I feel myself starting to change--starting to want things. To want out of my bubble. To want everything, everything the world has to offer.
Maybe we can't predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It's almost certainly going to be a disaster.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on September 1, 2015 by Doubleday Canada
ISBN-10: 0385683650
ISBN-13: 9780385683654
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • popman123
    popman123Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 10:04 am55 stars
    Best book i have ever read you all should read it.
    • unicorngirl65
      unicorngirl65Monday, April 9, 2018 at 3:42 pm55 stars
      so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • k2lit
        k2litMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:18 am55 stars
        this was a very sad book this book is even sad because the girl has a disease and the sad part is that she can not get out of the house or she will die
        • k2lit
          k2litMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:15 am55 stars
          this was a great book and i read it 12 times this book got me emotional but since I'm a boy I did not cry
          • arasophi08
            arasophi08Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 5:43 pm55 stars
            It is a really good book.
            • kk0
              kk0Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 3:10 am
              I think that I recomand you to read were I am but first ask your mother first and she what she said and if she says ask your dad then don't because he will probmlely says no because I think he already read tis book.
              • Daisy Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 10:05 am
                One of the best books I've ever read
                • bribla1718
                  bribla1718Monday, October 16, 2017 at 9:38 am55 stars
                  I read the book EVERYTHING EVERYTHING for my book review. So there was a girl that “has an illness”. She got a new neighbor one day and they neighbor's son and madeline (the girl who “has the illness”) became best friends then boyfriend and girlfriend. Madilyn's nurse let Olly (the neighbors son) see madeline even though she’s not allowed to see anyone. After that they ticked all the time. When madeline's mom found out she fired the nurse so she got a new one ( madeline liked her last nurse way better). After a couple days madeline got to stay home alone so she packed up to go to hawaii with Olly. she bought the plane tickets with her debit card. They went to hawaii and they had so much fun madaillan learned how to swim there to. After a couple days her heart stopped then started again she left hawaii and when she woke up she was in her room. So i have a question do you think she was sick or not?
                  • hanlap1718
                    hanlap1718Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 4:06 pm55 stars
                    I really liked the review because she tells a lot of detail on the book Everything Everything. She told a lot on what happened but left parts out. Also I liked how you left the end of the review at a cliff hanger, because it gets readers to think more and be curious about the book a little more. I really liked this book myself and think if you like to read about romance, and adventures than you would really like this book.
                    • naya1718
                      naya1718Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 3:43 pm
                      I have not seen the movie or read the book. But i have seen the trailer for the movie and i really want to see the movie. But......first i have to read the book than watch the movie cause that just makes more sense.
                       
                      About:
                      The Buckeye Children's and Teen Book Awards are a "reader's choice" award, enabling Ohio students in grades K-12 to nominate and then vote for their favorite books of the past year. Nominating occurs year-round, on the Buckeye Awards website, and voting is from Sept. 1-Nov. 10. The winners will be announced on December 1, so go to www.bcbookaward.info to nominate and to see the winners! .