Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 6n/a5.357911

Mina Grime is unlucky, unpopular and uncoordinated; that is until she saves her crush's life on a field trip, changing her High School status from loser to hero overnight. But with her new found fame brings misfortune in the form of an old family curse come to light. For Mina is a descendant from the Brothers Grimm and has inherited all of their unfinished fairy tale business which includes trying to outwit a powerful Story from making her its' next fairy-tale victim. To break the fairy tale curse on her family and make these deadly occurrences stop, Mina must finish the tales until the very Grimm end.

Paperback, 234 pages
Published on April 18, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN-10: 1475070306
ISBN-13: 9781475070309
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aaj0324
    aaj0324Monday, February 22, 2016 at 5:23 am55 stars
    This looks so cool!!! I love fairytale romance so this seems awesome! I really think that I should go get it soon cause this looks awesome!
    • icesk8tr
      icesk8trWednesday, February 17, 2016 at 6:17 pm
      These books are those kinds of books that you can never put down. When i finished this series I cried cuz i didn't have any more unfortunate fairytale books to read
      • lorenag55
        lorenag55Tuesday, November 24, 2015 at 3:24 pm
        I absolutely love this book, don't judge a book by its cover but this one is awesome! Can't wait to get it from my local library and read it! I think this is a big step up in books and I think if you read it you would like it to
        • lululemon10
          lululemon10Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 6:31 am55 stars
          iv reading this book right now on my phone it is been great so far.
          • gigiann
            gigiannTuesday, July 8, 2014 at 6:08 pm
            awesome story but also creepy book
            • gigiann
              gigiannTuesday, July 8, 2014 at 6:05 pm
              really good story
              • musicprincess
                musicprincessWednesday, May 7, 2014 at 11:13 amFeatured
                This book is the perfect mix of fairy tales and reality. It shows a girl liking a guy and him not liking her back. Something I can relate to often. It also shows betrayal, fear, new found identities, and a perfect dosage of "Hey, wake up!" I would recommend this book to anyone who would listen.
                • tigerlover
                  tigerloverSunday, March 17, 2013 at 6:15 pm
                  This is a really good book. I love fairytales when I was small.
                  • kkitten
                    kkittenSunday, March 17, 2013 at 5:56 pm55 stars
                    its relayy good
                    • taylorhayy
                      taylorhayySaturday, March 16, 2013 at 8:19 pm55 stars
                      Realy Awesome!