Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer look at the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

The world is full of mind-blowing marvels and this book uncovers our planet's most peculiar phenomena, puzzles from the past, eye-opening inventions, astonishing animals, and so much more!

Did you know that caterpillars liquefy when they turn into butterflies? That humans shed eight pounds of skin every year? That there's a funky forest in Poland where all the trees are mysteriously crooked? That space smells like burnt plastic? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird realities. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what exactly is the secret behind them?

National Geographic Kids presents a jam-packed new series perfect for fans of Weird But True! and 5,000 Awesome Facts. With cool, action-packed photos, tons of awesome information, and filled to the brim with the weirdest facts ever, this book takes readers behind the scenes of the world of the truly bizarre, to reveal the truth behind our planet's wildest and wackiest. Meet the bizarre bacteria that make Yellowstone National Park's Morning Glory Pool pop with radiant color, discover the mysteries behind the Sphinx of ancient Egypt, learn why the beaches of the Maldives glow bright blue, how tornadoes are so powerful, and so much more! And with Q&As with in-the-field experts, fantastic infographics, exciting stories, and more, this book presents a fresh way of looking at our bizarre planet. So, get ready to experience our not-so-secret world.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on October 16, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426331835
ISBN-13: 9781426331831
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 11:26 am55 stars
    Let me start with saying this is the best book I have ever read before!my favorite page is foods that fool you .you know how frosted flakes in commercials look so perfect with that milk!?well guess wha!?they use glue!and one this page it tells other crazy facts about what people do to make food look perfect !also lots of other secrets revealed.I actually won this book from dogo and I am so glad I did I love it so so so much!I recommend this book to all ages I rate this book 5/5 stars 😁 😁 Pizzagirl7 😁 😁
    • reader2009
      reader2009Friday, July 19, 2019 at 9:33 pm
      Wow, this book sounds really cool! I can't wait to read it!!!!!
      • sg123
        sg123Friday, May 17, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
        This book had a bunch of cool facts! I learned a lot! It was also amazing!
        • YoMonday, March 25, 2019 at 3:11 pm
          That was good.
          • littleestella
            littleestellaMonday, March 25, 2019 at 11:54 am55 stars
            I really like this book because it has many interesting fact!I also think it's really cool,and it has many things I never knew!This book is amazing and filled with facts I bet you never knew or heard of!
            • haydengirl71907
              haydengirl71907Monday, March 25, 2019 at 11:45 am
              the book is the best
              • marebear
                marebearFriday, March 1, 2019 at 8:11 pm55 stars
                cool
                • marebear
                  marebearFriday, March 1, 2019 at 8:11 pm55 stars
                  it looks cool
                  • lunalovegood8
                    lunalovegood8Monday, January 21, 2019 at 2:38 pm55 stars
                    I really like this book because it has many interesting facts! I also think it is really cool, and it has many things that I never knew! This book is amazing and filled with a lot of facts that you might have never heard of!
                    • brylinnr529
                      brylinnr529Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 6:21 pm55 stars
                      cool