Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.287274

Tally lives in a world where your 16th birthday brings aesthetic perfection: an operation which erases your flaws, transforming you from an 'Ugly' into a 'Pretty'. She is on the eve of this important event, and cannot wait for her life to change. But then she meets Shay, and her whole outlook is different.

Paperback, 1680 pages
Published on October 6, 2009 by Simon Pulse
ISBN-10: 1416971203
ISBN-13: 9781416971207
67 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kgautam
    kgautamWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 11:15 am22 stars
    decent. was a little uninteresting at times. not the best story, the characters were pretty basic and shallow. i didnt like it, but i might be willing to reread it.
    • kgautam
      kgautamTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 3:20 pm22 stars
      decent. was a little uninteresting at times.
      • kgautam
        kgautamTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 3:20 pm22 stars
        decent. was a little uninteresting at times.
        • gogeta
          gogetaTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 9:02 am33 stars
          i didnĀ“t like the book but i think the second book will actualy be better
          • forgottenalice
            forgottenaliceTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 8:59 am44 stars
            I quite liked this book, it really brought in the adventure and the exciting look. I can see what the author had in mind when writing it. It definitely made me want to read more.
            • Samantha StoneWednesday, January 9, 2019 at 2:54 pm
              Friendship!
              • Erika PavanaWednesday, January 9, 2019 at 7:14 am
                It was a Great book. You should read it if your not confident in yourself.
                • ajg16
                  ajg16Monday, November 5, 2018 at 7:29 pm44 stars
                  So people now live in a world where you are considered an "ugly" until the age of 16, when you get a surgery that turns you into a "pretty" crazy right? Tally has been waiting and waiting for her 16th birthday so she can become a pretty and live in amazing life. Tally means another girl (shay) whom is also about to turn 16. But shay doesn't want to become a pretty so she tells tally about people who grow old and they don't stay pretty and stuff like that, a place called "the smoke" shay runs away and tally is torn. She wants to be a pretty but with shay. Will tally become a pretty or will she fun away with tally? Read the book! Super great book full of twist & turns & secrets! Thanks for reading - Ajg15's Reviews
                  • coolcat6790
                    coolcat6790Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 5:14 am55 stars
                    This Seris I recommed to people that are older than 11 years old are between the ages of 13-16
                    • ice cubeTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 7:00 am
                      just by reading the sumary i can tell that it is going to be a great book