Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0316014419
ISBN-13: 9780316014410
309 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • casrui1
    casrui1Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 2:48 pm55 stars
    This book was one of the best books I've ever read! An emotional story between Edward Cullen and Bella Swan! One vampire and one human fall in love. Who know Bella would be swept into a dangerous world Edward Cullen lives in. She has to take the journey with him and she accepts the challenge. A romantic,thrilling, and fictional story. A marvelous book!
    • rikki
      rikkiMonday, September 16, 2019 at 8:32 am55 stars
      I read it. The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • Thais Monday, August 26, 2019 at 1:16 am
        So cool omg
        • rylinn
          rylinnSunday, August 11, 2019 at 5:54 pm
          I want to read this book because I have watched the movies and my friends tell me it's a beautiful book about love. I know I am only 12 but I want to know what love means and I think it is beautiful to read about love.
          • sylvie55555
            sylvie55555Monday, July 15, 2019 at 4:47 am55 stars
            Twilight is a romance book by Stephanie Meyer. It is a book about an immortal vampire, Edward Cullen, and a 17 year old girl named Bella. As Bella gets to know Edward, she is slowly swept into a world of danger. Edward and his family, the strangely beautiful and harmless Cullen's, who do not prey on humans, work together to protect Bella, for the sake of Edward. However, danger is arriving into town, in the name of James. Fearless and Strong, James wants only one thing. To harm Bella. Will the Cullen's be able to protect her? Read the book to find out. This an amazing book and it is one of my favorites!!!
            • katherina_8268
              katherina_8268Monday, June 3, 2019 at 12:01 pm55 stars
              AMAZING! I loved the book so much! And it's also filled with a lot of romance ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
              • aaliycatWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 9:11 am
                I watch all the movies Im #1 fan
                • DianaSunday, March 24, 2019 at 3:50 pm
                  It good
                  • danym123Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at 8:45 am
                    This book is such a romantic and I love the author for writing the series!!!!`😘😍
                    • ottergirl4evWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:50 pm
                      Oh my gosh. I'm reading the last book and that review covers like the whole first book. Go Bella! :)