Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.264781
Little mermaids and normal-sized pirates always create the biggest of problems, don't they?

After the surprise revelations of HALF UPON A TIME, Jack, May and Phillip could use the help of a fairy godmother or two on their search for May's true identity. Only, there might be a snag: The entire Fairy Homelands have been put to sleep by an evil curse, and waking them could be hard. That's only if by hard, you mean escaping from the Land of Never, braving a merman-infested ocean to find a Sea Witch, then fighting alongside the pirate Bluebeard against an army of land-invading sharks with legs, all while trying to outwit one of the Wicked Queen's Eyes who seems to know your every move. So, yeah, a bit hard.

But what fun would an easy fairy tale be?
Twice Upon a Time is the second book in the Half Upon a Time series.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on April 24, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 141699596X
ISBN-13: 9781416995968
11 Book Reviews
  • eviejobs764
    eviejobs764Friday, March 26, 2021 at 5:17 pm55 stars
    I love this book! I was never much of a reader until I read this book. It is about Jack and May trying to find out how to stop the wicked queen. They try to find out who May is meant to be. May is the wicked queen's grand daughter. Jack and May get kidnapped by merman in neverland and so many action packed things happen! Oh and that ending... you gotta see it!
    • zoe2
      zoe2Monday, November 30, 2020 at 6:44 pm55 stars
      I really like the book and I read it 3 times already but the ending really shocked me no matter how many times I read it, even though it was kind of obvious that it would happen. I'm not going to say what it was so I won't spoil it for those who hasn't read it yet.
      • roxanne3
        roxanne3Thursday, July 2, 2020 at 12:16 pm22 stars
        This book was kind of interesting, especially the part about Neverland, where all the adults thin that they are still kids. I do like the mermaids too, even though thy are kind of scary!!
        • catpack25
          catpack25Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 1:37 pm44 stars
          it is interesting to read
          • puppycups
            puppycupsTuesday, June 12, 2018 at 11:42 am
            I really want to read it
            • mkd5
              mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:52 pm44 stars
              This book has many cliffhangers and twists. Keep reading to have many shocks and surprises await you in every corner!
              • happypug12
                happypug12Thursday, February 26, 2015 at 9:09 am44 stars
                Twice Upon a Time was a bit slow to start, as it was with Half Upon a Time. But you just have to push through, and if you do, you'll find that you're on one amazing adventure.
                • lovejyadon
                  lovejyadonTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 5:28 pm55 stars
                  I love this book. This book was absolutley amazing. I never wanted to put it down I wish it never ended.
                  • lovejasmine
                    lovejasmineTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 4:26 pm
                    I believe that you should read this book, because it is so intruiging all the way to the end. I believe that it will kind of be disappointing at the end, because, trust me, the ending will not end how you want it to. For ages 8-15
                    • ikyra_marie
                      ikyra_marieSunday, March 9, 2014 at 11:04 am
                      About fairy tales for older kids