Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.027848

The Tuck family is confronted with an agonizing situation when they discover that a ten-year-old girl and a malicious stranger now share their secret about a spring whose water prevents one from ever growing older.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on March 24, 1999 by HOLT, RINEHART AND WINSTON
ISBN-10: 0030547830
ISBN-13: 9780030547836
148 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • middlechild
    middlechildSaturday, June 27, 2020 at 2:11 am55 stars
    we did a book study i gues you can call it at my school and it is such a good book would definitely recommend for fifth and sixth graders
    • diamond897
      diamond897Sunday, May 24, 2020 at 4:16 pm55 stars
      This was a very good book. It was about a girl who met this family that drank from a little lake and could live for ever. The girl became close with the family and wanted to drink for the lake. She was told no and the reasons why. many years later the girl passed away and the family was still alive.
      • belle252
        belle252Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 11:34 pm55 stars
        Tuck everlasting is an amazing story. Imagine you are a family and you have a big secret, and this secret is like no other. Your can live forever, yes you are immortal. Being immortal might sound like fun and games but it comes with responsibilities. Moving onto the book, a girl named Winnie finds this family and is shocked when she finds out that these people don't age they simply live forever she is panicked but she must never tell this secret about the spring that keeps them immortal to anyone.
        • raindrop07
          raindrop07Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 10:39 am55 stars
          Imagine if you ran away into the forest, stubbled apon a boy drinking from a spring in a tree, were whisked away on a horse to a homely cottage on a lake and then told that the family you were staying with lived forever? You would be shocked, stunned, surprised; all that. Well, Winnie Foster sure was. When she stubbled upon Jessie Tuck in the forest and was brought back to his familly's house, it took her a while to believe that they were telling the truth. The Tucks could live forever. This is a beautiful, loving, sad story about family, courage, friendship and happiness. I loved reading it :)
          • gcadw1668
            gcadw1668Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 2:13 pm44 stars
            Do you like a good Fiction book with lots of suspension? If you answered yes then Tuck Everlasting by:Natalie Babbitt is the book for you. One reason that I like this book is because it is very descriptive and it is easy to put a picture in your mind. Another reason is because there are many characters and each one has there own personality. ****SPOILER ALERT**** My favorite part was when Mae,Miles,& Jesse kidnapped Winnie and took her to there house so that she would not tell anybody their secret.
            • julius101
              julius101Friday, January 31, 2020 at 8:36 am55 stars
              Tuck Everlasting is a good book you should read it and here are a few reasons why. It demonstrates an emotional struggle. It's all about this little girl named Winnie and how she meets the Tucks. The book also shows a lot about figurative language. I am rating this book 5 stars because it is very interesting.
              • bjmo
                bjmoFriday, January 10, 2020 at 5:52 pm11 star
                I really didn't like this book because I thought that this book wasn't really interesting and that the tucks family drinks this spring water to get everlasting life. And I thought it was silly to be able to drink something then talk about this thing.
                • peytonestrada
                  peytonestradaFriday, January 10, 2020 at 9:46 am44 stars
                  Tuck everlasting is a good Book you should read it and here are a few reasons why. It demonstrates emotional struggle. Its all about this little girl named Winnie and how she meets the tucks! the book also shows a lot about figurative language. I am rating this book 4 stars because it is very interesting and intriguing but I think it should have more parts added to the book. and that is why i think you should read the book.
                  • rolchaw11
                    rolchaw11Friday, January 10, 2020 at 9:36 am55 stars
                    Winnie wants for a life outside of her mom, and when she was lost in the close to her home, she stumbles upon Jesse Tuck. He and his family are very nice and they immediately take her in . However, the Tucks hold powerful secret. i rate this book a 5 star because it has amazing details and figurative language.
                    • 22mreyes
                      22mreyesFriday, January 10, 2020 at 8:22 am22 stars
                      I give this a 2 star because I have read more exciting books then his book. This book reminds me of this tv show that this girl parents do not let her live her life. Tuck everlasting book is about how her parent dont leave her alone so she trys to run away. Then finds this boy and there is this big secret that they are going to tell her so the take her to the house.