Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.027848

The Tuck family is confronted with an agonizing situation when they discover that a ten-year-old girl and a malicious stranger now share their secret about a spring whose water prevents one from ever growing older.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on March 24, 1999 by HOLT, RINEHART AND WINSTON
ISBN-10: 0030547830
ISBN-13: 9780030547836
102 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • heavytoothpaste
    heavytoothpasteWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 7:24 pm55 stars
    Winnie discovers the Tucks, a family that lives in Treegap. One day, she figures out that their family will never age and die. Things start to get bad from here.
    • hedgeguin2
      hedgeguin2Monday, July 15, 2019 at 11:50 am
      This book sounds so cool! Since some of my former classmates have read it, I want to read it now. Hopefully, my library has it in stock!
      • im-riddikulus
        im-riddikulusFriday, May 17, 2019 at 2:19 pm
        Ever wished for everlasting life? If you have, you're the complete opposite of the Tucks! The Tucks drank spring water from a tree and now they are practically invincible. One day, a constantly bored little girl named Winnie discovers them and must decide for herself if she wants to join them, or live a normal life. When faced with challenges and new foes, how will she decide? This book is a great book for 4th grade and up. It teaches valuable life lessons and is a beautifully spun tale. I love this book!
        • kkfoxy
          kkfoxyFriday, March 29, 2019 at 5:46 pm
          Tuck everlasting is so good it will make you smile and laugh and cry so if I was you I would read it if you are a kid then ask your mom or dad if they can get it for you guys if you are a teacher read it then read it to your students
          • spidergwen
            spidergwenThursday, March 28, 2019 at 2:21 pm
            Tuck everlasting is so good it will make you smile and laugh and cry so if I was you I would read it if you are a kid then ask your mom or dad if they can get it for you guys if you are a teacher read it then read it to your students I hope you guys like it bye
            • darkfirefox
              darkfirefoxWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 5:30 pm
              Tuck everlasting is so good it will make you smile and laugh and cry so if I was you I would read it I love this book and I know you will love it too so if you are a kid then ask your mom or dad if they can get it for you guys if you are teachers then get the book read it then read it to your students I hope you guys like it bye
              • darkfox
                darkfoxWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 4:23 pm
                Tuck everlasting is so good it will make you smile and laugh cry so I want you to read it and please follow me
                • thisgirlFriday, May 11, 2018 at 10:42 am
                  This book to me was a very great book. We read it in class and all of the students loved it. The book is very easy to fallow along to. If you read it make sure to take your time on chapter 12, it is a very lovely chapter.
                  • kaira30
                    kaira30Friday, January 5, 2018 at 10:50 am55 stars
                    This book is awesome. It is about a girl who meets a family which are the Tucks and finds out about their secret. Not just that but a stranger hears the secret. This book has characters full of adventure and curiosity. the author used her time wisely.
                    • criminalcat01
                      criminalcat01Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 11:46 am55 stars
                      This book is very great. Its about a girl who makes new friends. It has a lot of action and adventure.