Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5Q3.0863
You thought you knew the story of the “The Three Little Pigs”… You thought wrong.

In this hysterical and clever fracture fairy tale picture book that twists point of view and perspective, young readers will finally hear the other side of the story of “The Three Little Pigs.”

“In this humorous story, Alexander T. Wolf tells his own outlandish version of what really happens during his encounter with the three pigs…. Smith's simplistic and wacky illustrations add to the effectiveness of this fractured fairy tale.”
Children’s Literature

“Older kids (and adults) will find very funny.”
School Library Journal
Hardcover
Published on October 1, 1991 by Viking Pr
ISBN-10: 0453007686
ISBN-13: 9780453007689
10 Book Reviews
  • gold3nglare
    gold3nglareThursday, January 28, 2021 at 3:03 pm33 stars
    Ha I remember this book. The three little pigs retold in a humorous way. So, the big bad wolf is telling us the story about what really happened (according to him) in the story. He claims that he's innocent. It all started with a cold. The wolf had a cold, and he was baking a birthday cake. One thing lead to another, and he ended up eating the pigs. So.. yeah. Happy Reading!
    • gfvdbjzbx
      gfvdbjzbxThursday, January 28, 2021 at 12:27 pm
      I whant to read this book because I love the three little pigs I have always loved the book three little pigs and that is why I whant to read the three little pigs.😀
      • Gamer girlThursday, February 27, 2020 at 9:00 am
        In this book a wolf wants to tell the true story of the 3 little pigs. He says that he is making a cake for his grandma and he has a cold and he sneezes so that is how the house falls down and when the house falls down the pig dies and the wolf just eats 2 of the pigs . I know this book is outstanding because it has many drawings and many funny prats.When you see this book you will want to buy it or read you will be amazed when you read this book.Also this book is an interesting book cause you don’t know what is going to happen next. This book is outstanding to me and I hope to you too.
        • scarletnews101
          scarletnews101Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 11:39 am
          This book is really funny and when you read it, you will surely feel sorry for the poor wolf.
          • leskro
            leskroTuesday, January 6, 2015 at 6:11 am
            just to go through the adventure
            • o67
              o67Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 1:27 pm44 stars
              THIS IS SO FUNNY AND THIS IS MY FAV. (Favorite) BOOK . AND I READ THIS 3 TIMES. I ALSO FIND AT OTHER PLACES.
              • kamron
                kamronWednesday, April 23, 2014 at 7:50 am
                I like it because the pigs is smart to bide a house.
                • superpumpkinSaturday, October 26, 2013 at 2:08 pm
                  it is sad that he ate the pigs
                  • bffquinn03
                    bffquinn03Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 10:23 am55 stars
                    The fox wanted eat all of the pigs! He ate 2 but not 1.
                    • room20s
                      Miss KhorSunday, November 11, 2012 at 1:41 pm
                      We're reading this book this week!