Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.349839
In Trading Faces, identical twin sisters Emma (the smart one) and Payton (the popular one) start seventh grade at a brand-new school and discover they’ve been assigned entirely different schedules—so when they get sick of their respective cliques, they secretly switch places. What ensues is a hilarious yet poignant romp from middle school to the mall as the twins learn what it means to be true to yourself, even when the rest of the world isn’t making it easy.
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on December 30, 2008 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416975314
ISBN-13: 9781416975311
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jwei
    jweiSaturday, February 20, 2016 at 4:36 pm
    I only just read this. #Recommended
    • cutipup200511
      cutipup200511Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 11:52 am55 stars
      One morning to girls named Payton and Emma were starting their first day of 7th grade so they went inside to see what the school looked like when they went inside it was a big school with many lockers,doors,and 7th and 8th graders roaming around the school so they heard on the overcome to get their schedule for the semester. A little while later when they get there schedule for the semester they compare their schedule to see if they got into the same classes but when they looked at it they saw that they had different classes at different times so they traded faces to have the classes the wanted so they switched their clothes and went to each others classes. When it was first period Emma Went to Payton homeroom class and Payton went to Emma homeroom class. After they got done with First period in homeroom They went to their science and math classes With Payton as Emma and Emma as Payton then they went to each other 2nd period class.
      • megank
        megankThursday, December 3, 2015 at 1:42 am55 starsFeatured
        Trading Faces by Julia DeVillers and Jennifer Roy tells a very interesting and entertaining story of two identical twins in middle school. Payton and Emma are totally different, even though they look exactly the same. With Payton being the fashion and outgoing one, while Emma being intelligent and shy, they start their first day of middle school. Things turned out to be way different than they thought, they had completely different schedules with different cliques. But that wasn't it, after an accident they were forced to change places, and gradually, they were trading faces. My favorite character in this book is actually Emma, I love how she's so quirky, awkward, yet brilliant and nice to everyone. This book deals with a lot of problems we teenagers face today, such as cliques, popularity, crushes, and most importantly, being who we are. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone, especially people who like realistic fiction books! Trust me, it's awesome and you won't stop reading the following books of this series :)))
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolTuesday, August 4, 2015 at 1:20 pm44 stars
          its good i've read it 8 times
          • blue_swan
            blue_swanSaturday, February 21, 2015 at 4:36 pm55 stars
            read this book about a year ago and could not put it down
            • bradyfan12
              bradyfan12Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 9:45 am
              The book is funny and really good. A must read!
              • fmaglalang
                fmaglalangSunday, February 1, 2015 at 1:06 pm55 stars
                This is one of my favorite books on my book shelf. so funny and fun!
                • divergentlover
                  divergentloverFriday, June 13, 2014 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                  This book is so awesome! I loved it! People MUST READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is about 400 pages but wicked awesome! Yeaha!
                  • fmaglalang
                    fmaglalangSunday, February 1, 2015 at 1:07 pm55 stars
                    Totally a awesome book!
                  • cutiekittenlove
                    cutiekittenloveThursday, May 30, 2013 at 3:31 pm
                    Payton tots describes me and many others.
                    • mik99
                      mik99Friday, March 22, 2013 at 9:04 pm
                      Overall great book. It's very well written and you're caught from the first page, the perspective helps you really become engaged in the book, and this book is one of my favorites!!!!!