Playing is serious business.
Welcome to Toy Academy: where toys learn to play. This is where action figures train to battle, stuffed animals study the art of the hug, and collectibles practice standing very, very still.
Though Grumbolt isn't really any of those things, he's determined to fit in. But when the Evil Toy Academy threatens to bring down his school, it's up to Grumbolt to go where no good toy has gone before and prove he's truly a great toy after all.
This laugh-out-loud chapter book by Brian Lynch, the writer of Minions and a writer of The Secret Life of Pets, is a classic in the making.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 30, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338148451
ISBN-13: 9781338148459
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • rrwwnn
    rrwwnnFriday, May 25, 2018 at 10:18 pm55 stars
    This book is about a toy who is learning at a toy school where toys learn how to play he doesn`t fit in but want to fit in.
    • bobelly
      bobellyFriday, May 25, 2018 at 8:41 am44 stars
      I liked this book because it almost felt like it started in real life but then it went into fiction. The characters were very likable and active. The story line is easy to follow. It was a little bit repetitive and that wasn't my favorite.
      • letscutitout
        letscutitoutThursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:39 pm
        This book will definitely make you laugh! I chose it because the title made me stop and think, what if this kind of a place really existed?" I think it will appeal to lots of readers because everyone can relate to toys.
        • ilikebunnies
          ilikebunniesThursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:57 am44 stars
          This is a good book.I liked all of the action and how they changed up the meaning of the made in china stamp. I recommend this book.
          • ilikebunnies
            ilikebunniesThursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:52 am44 stars
            This is an exciting book with a lot of adventure.
            • Addison52Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 4:13 am
              This story is filled with fun adventures
              • kruzingwithk9s
                kruzingwithk9sTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 3:58 pm55 stars
                have you ever wanted to see if toys learn how to play? meet grumbolt (yes that is his name) a toy who does not what he is and wants to. he goes to toy academy and makes bffs i would love to tell you how it ends but i will let you find out yourself.
                • cookiehead3
                  cookiehead3Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 6:39 am55 stars
                  This book is filled with good feeling throughout the story. I recommend it to any children who like fairytales and make-believe stuff. The fox has always been an outsider, he's not like the rest of the toys. Find out what happens to him if you read Toy Academy! :D
                  • soccergirl93
                    soccergirl93Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 4:44 pm33 stars
                    I think this story was very full of adventure. This story however is not the books I really like to read. I think it is very interesting at first but when I finished the book I realized it wasn't my favorite of all time. It had very many details and great story line. It just wasn't my favorite.
                    • wedomoneycurry
                      wedomoneycurrySaturday, May 19, 2018 at 12:52 pm55 stars
                      Grumbolt is wonderfully developed by Brain Lynch. The pictures are made very well. Toy academy presents a strong conflict along lots of humor.But, it is for younger readers though but , it is still awesome.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      badbunny21
                      badbunny21 wrote:

                      I like this book because it id a...
                      Drama

                      badbunny21
                      badbunny21 wrote:

                      I like to read this book because...
                      Ghosts

                      badbunny21
                      badbunny21 wrote:

                      I like this book becauses in the...
                      Mary Anne Saves the Day: Full-Co...

                      kruzingwithk9s

                      Pug pals is a great book about a...
                      Two's A Crowd (Pug Pals #1)