Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4M3.15301
The Magic Tree House whisks Jack and Annie away to the decks of that ill-fated ship, the "Titanic." There they must help two children find their way to a lifeboat--all while they are in danger of becoming victims of that tragic night themselves.
Paperback, 70 pages
Published on March 23, 1999 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0439580447
ISBN-13: 9780679890638
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jb9
    jb9Saturday, October 24, 2020 at 5:50 am55 stars
    I LOVE learning about the titanic!!!!
    • adino123
      adino123Saturday, August 15, 2020 at 6:23 pm55 stars
      I loved learning about the Titanic in this book. Jack and Annie are so brave on this adventure. They get to visit so many interesting places.
      • bookfan2008
        bookfan2008Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11:12 am33 stars
        Annie and Jack get into the titantic! They are pretty nerveous but also a bit excited, because they did not expect anything crazy too happen. But did something happen? Yes, something did! The titantic sinked! Annie and Jack have no clue what to do they are about to sink into the water! Will Annie and Jack be able to save themselves or anyone else? Read this book to find out!
        • warriorsgirl11
          warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:57 pm55 stars
          Tonight on the Titanic (Magic Tree House) The Magic Tree House whisks Jack and Annie away to the decks of that ill-fated ship, the "Titanic." There they must help two children find their way to a lifeboat--all while they are in danger of becoming victims of that tragic night themselves.
          • lunalovegood8
            lunalovegood8Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 10:37 am55 stars
            This book was really good! It was suspenseful and exciting to read about Jack and Annie traveling back to the Titanic. I loved how they helped Lucy and William, and how they were able to get back home. It was really fun to read. I love the Magic Tree House books!
            • kbrya9464
              kbrya9464Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 6:51 am55 stars
              In my opinion, I really liked this book. One reason why is i don't really like boring historical books and this author makes it so much more fun . Another reason why is This book still gives you facts. The last reason why is The book is a mystery but more of an adventure. My favorite part is When the ship starts sinking and the kids have to find a way to get of the ship. You might like this book if you like Adventure and Mystery books.
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 5:10 pm44 stars
                This time in the clubhouse it turns and twist and ....all of the sudden they are on a boat .😃 then all of the sudden the find out they r on the titanic!!😥😥😮😮 they start to freak out because it will sink in three hours .they start to find rafts and small boats and they try to save a few people..does it work out?or does it sink too fast!?you better read it to find out😮! I think this was one of my favorite magic tree house 🌳 books .I recommend this book to 8 and 9 years olds and I rate this book4/5 stars 😁 😁 Pizzagirl7 😁 😁
                • pandabear8777
                  pandabear8777Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 5:38 pm55 stars
                  I like the magic tree house books are all fiction but it also tells a little bit of information.
                  • pandabear8777
                    pandabear8777Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 5:31 pm55 stars
                    I Love this book. Iike how Jack and Annie are so kind and brave. I give this book five out of five stars. Think Teddy the magical dog that is really a boy that is Morgen's helper that used a spell to acsidently turn himself into a dog.
                    • maireMonday, April 29, 2019 at 4:27 pm
                      This is my fav magic tree house book!( but sad.)