Dreams of rock stardom take the edge off embarrassing family activities in Tom's fourth "homework diary" crammed with doodles and stories.

After receiving the shock of a lifetime — seeing his big sister, Delia, without her sunglasses on — Tom is trying to gear himself up for sports day at school. It does not help that his dad is training for the parents' race on that day — and plans to wear bizarre cycling shorts! Meanwhile, Tom's band, DogZombies, is supposed to play in the school talent show, meaning they'd better start practicing — a lot. It might all be worth it, though, if the absolutely brilliant band DUDE3 appears as special guests!
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 10, 2018 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 1536201294
ISBN-13: 9781536201291
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • cleesa
    cleesaSaturday, January 7, 2017 at 8:46 am
    So funny. I love it
    • clarissageorge2
      clarissageorge2Sunday, October 2, 2016 at 6:45 am
      This book is quite funny. You should read it. The boy in the book loves wafers and knows how to do wafers balancing. My favorite part is when Delia's hair looks terrible because I find it funny. I think kids of the age 6 - 12 must read this book.
      • Clarissa GeorgeSunday, October 2, 2016 at 6:08 am
        Superb read.... highly recommended
        • clarissageorge
          clarissageorgeSunday, October 2, 2016 at 6:02 am
          This book is quite funny. You should read it. The boy in the book loves wafers and knows how to do wafer balancing. My favorite part is when Delia's hair looks terrible because I find it funny. I think kids of the age 6 - 12 must read this book.
          • genius1326
            genius1326Wednesday, July 22, 2015 at 8:35 am
            THIS WAS AWESOME. It provided a funny story, and all those really cool doodles that are like the visual aid of the story! I really like the doodling, and the story! But their band is amazing, too! Good luck, DOGZOMBIES!
            • maxh12345
              maxh12345Tuesday, July 21, 2015 at 5:06 pm
              i loved it
              • teamcrafte
                teamcrafteSunday, March 15, 2015 at 8:10 am
                forgot to sign in
                • zohra
                  zohraSunday, March 15, 2015 at 6:15 am
                  I like the doodles inside

                  Recent Kids Book Reviews

                  hopes
                  hopes wrote:

                  I loved this book because it was...
                  Mustaches for Maddie

                  spykitten
                  spykitten wrote:

                  I am reading the Land Of Stories...
                  The Curvy Tree: A Tale from the ...

                  jso6
                  jso6 wrote:

                  Zach King lives in a family that...
                  Zach King: My Magical Life

                  jso6
                  jso6 wrote:

                  Rump is a boy with half of a nam...
                  Rump: The True Story of Rumpelst...