Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.822433
Want to aspire to greatness? Check out this new edition of Timmy Failure’s first adventure—featuring the bonus section “How to Draw Timmy and Total.”

He may be clueless, but the comically self-confident Timmy Failure is CEO of the best detective agency in town, perhaps even the nation. Now Timmy’s legion of fans are invited to set off on their own path to mastery with the help from Stephan Pastis. Added material includes step-by-step instructions on how to draw Timmy and his impressively lazy business partner, the polar bear Total—including a trick to making them both look a tiny bit nuts (hint: the secret is in the eyes). Even better, kids are invited to share the spotlight with Timmy by sending their drawings to his website, for a chance to be featured in the Timmy Failure Gallery of Greatness.
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on February 26, 2013 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 0763660507
ISBN-13: 9780763660505
111 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • staygolden
    staygoldenFriday, August 21, 2020 at 12:47 am44 stars
    I really liked this book it is super funny and I loved the way the boy had polar bear 🐻
    • ravenclaw12321
      ravenclaw12321Friday, July 3, 2020 at 7:54 am33 stars
      Timmy Fayleure a.k.a Timmy Failure is the CEO and founder of Failure Inc. which is his detective agency. He battles Corrina Corrina, a girl who has a detective agency. Mistakes were made on the cases and he learns to fix them. On the sideline, he loses his business companion, trust,and even the failuremobile! He finally solves all cases and builds up his detective agency.
      • inmemoryofcpr
        inmemoryofcprMonday, June 10, 2019 at 5:42 pm44 stars
        This book recounts the adventures of Timmy Failure, whose last name was somehow changed by some annoying dude. It was really enjoyable and I would recommend this to you if you liked the Diary of the Wimpy Kid.
        • AlexWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 1:36 am
          The book is funny, random and a very interesting book
          • kaleblucas3
            kaleblucas3Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 7:17 am44 stars
            I would recommend this book to people who like mystery and humor. Timmy and his Polar Bear, Total start a company called Total Failure Inc. Their motto is "Greatness". To find out what happens next, read Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made!
            • ODDMANFriday, November 30, 2018 at 7:23 am
              This is awesome
              • 341Friday, November 30, 2018 at 7:22 am
                Great book
                • jeffyjr.Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:08 pm
                  I read this book and I thought it was hilarious and I also recommend the second one
                  • klbaek26
                    klbaek26Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:41 am55 stars
                    Funny guy!
                    • dangerider19
                      dangerider19Wednesday, September 14, 2016 at 6:59 pm22 stars
                      this book was not as interesting as some others