Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.822433
Want to aspire to greatness? Check out this new edition of Timmy Failure’s first adventure—featuring the bonus section “How to Draw Timmy and Total.”

He may be clueless, but the comically self-confident Timmy Failure is CEO of the best detective agency in town, perhaps even the nation. Now Timmy’s legion of fans are invited to set off on their own path to mastery with the help from Stephan Pastis. Added material includes step-by-step instructions on how to draw Timmy and his impressively lazy business partner, the polar bear Total—including a trick to making them both look a tiny bit nuts (hint: the secret is in the eyes). Even better, kids are invited to share the spotlight with Timmy by sending their drawings to his website, for a chance to be featured in the Timmy Failure Gallery of Greatness.
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on February 26, 2013 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 0763660507
ISBN-13: 9780763660505
109 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprMonday, June 10, 2019 at 5:42 pm44 stars
    This book recounts the adventures of Timmy Failure, whose last name was somehow changed by some annoying dude. It was really enjoyable and I would recommend this to you if you liked the Diary of the Wimpy Kid.
    • AlexWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 1:36 am
      The book is funny, random and a very interesting book
      • kaleblucas3
        kaleblucas3Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 7:17 am44 stars
        I would recommend this book to people who like mystery and humor. Timmy and his Polar Bear, Total start a company called Total Failure Inc. Their motto is "Greatness". To find out what happens next, read Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made!
        • ODDMANFriday, November 30, 2018 at 7:23 am
          This is awesome
          • 341Friday, November 30, 2018 at 7:22 am
            Great book
            • jeffyjr.Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:08 pm
              I read this book and I thought it was hilarious and I also recommend the second one
              • klbaek26
                klbaek26Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:41 am55 stars
                Funny guy!
                • dangerider19
                  dangerider19Wednesday, September 14, 2016 at 6:59 pm22 stars
                  this book was not as interesting as some others
                  • sonotvic
                    sonotvicSunday, January 3, 2016 at 11:35 am55 stars
                    Hilarious first installment in the series! PLEASE DO NOT TRY ANYTHING IN THIS BOOK AT HOME
                    • kaw
                      kawTuesday, December 15, 2015 at 10:04 am44 stars
                      i think this book is funny and has a lot of cracks