Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End

In the series finale, Timmy Failure and his class create a hilarious film about his life - just in time for the holidays. Though I, Timmy Failure, have solved many notorious crimes and now wish to enjoy my retirement, my fans have begged me to turn my memoirs into a movie, an ode to my greatness. I am, however, beset by enemies, the worst of whom is Tom John John, the buffoonish movie director. What's more, my father is in town, working at a bar, which is obviously just a cover for our father-son crime-fighting partnership. And my dim-witted polar bear business partner, Total, wants to be reunited with his family. I should have known it would end like this. I expected more.
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on September 27, 2018 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1406382787
ISBN-13: 9781406382785
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • stringchese
    stringcheseThursday, June 4, 2020 at 3:05 pm55 stars
    and here is short summary: the series finale, Timmy Failure and his class create a hilarious film about his life — just in time for the holidays. Though I, Timmy Failure, have solved many notorious crimes and now wish to enjoy my retirement, my fans have begged me to turn my memoirs into a movie, an ode to my greatness. I am, however, beset by enemies, the worst of whom is Tom John John, the buffoonish movie director. What’s more, my father is in town, working at a bar, which is obviously just a cover for our father-son crime-fighting partnership. And my dim-witted polar bear business partner, Total, wants to be reunited with his family. I should have known it would end like this. I expected more.
    • stringchese
      stringcheseThursday, June 4, 2020 at 3:04 pm55 stars
      the book is so cool!!!! I rcomend to read it.
      • zojo456
        zojo456Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 12:52 pm55 stars
        This is such a funny and sorta violent book of where Timmy makes a movie and his class helps. And how there so many expressive ideas he has to solve crimes.
        • belle252
          belle252Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 9:48 pm55 stars
          Timmy, "the greatest detective of all time," might not have a perfect life after all. Some things, like an eclipse forces him to retire from his job, a horrible movie director is with him, and worst of all; his polar bear is determined to find his brother. His polar bear does everything he can to get back home, while Timmy loses his script and has to go with the buffoonish movie director's script. Timmy always hears that "everything will be fine." But now, Timmy is really starting to wonder if that is the case. Pastis brings on a another phenomenon and shows everyone the true art of writing in this exceptional book.
          • spykitten
            spykittenSunday, May 24, 2020 at 12:52 pm44 stars
            For the last book in the series, the author did a good job. It is about Timmy trying to make a movie about his life. (Not the Disney+ one.) It wraps things up pretty well, but the ending is very sad. I highly recommend this wacky book, after you read the other 6.
            • bookwormdude29
              bookwormdude29Monday, May 27, 2019 at 11:26 am55 stars
              Definitely a great book! In the book, Timmy and his class have a HUGE assignment: making a movie/play with a $900 budget. Timmy gets the job of writing the movie, which he chooses to do an exaggerated story of his life. However, he loses the script, and comes across his dad, who is divorced with his mom. Family troubles begin to mix in with school troubles, but in the end, Timmy makes his movie, and has a much better relationship with his dad. Super funny book, but super heart-warming too! If you haven't read the other books of this series, go read them!!
              • bookwormdude29
                bookwormdude29Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 11:20 am55 stars
                This book is so heartwarming and funny!!!! This might be one of the best books in the series! The end is so sad, though, but awesome!
                • MThursday, November 29, 2018 at 4:14 pm
                  Love this book! Super easy to read and very funny!
                  • worldwide dudeThursday, November 29, 2018 at 1:15 pm
                    Best book in the series and the world
                    • pinksheep_boss
                      pinksheep_bossThursday, September 27, 2018 at 6:23 am55 stars
                      love it because it is funny and cool