Thor's Serpents (The Blackwell Pages)

Book 3 of 3 in the Blackwell Pages Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.872198
For fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians, the thrilling conclusion to The Blackwell Pages, written by New York Times bestselling YA authors, K.L. Armstrong and M.A. Marr.

Thirteen-year-olds Matt, Laurie, and Fen have beaten near-impossible odds to assemble their fellow descendants of the Norse Gods and complete epic quests. Their biggest challenge lies ahead: battling the fierce monsters working to bring about the apocalypse.

But when they learn that Matt must fight the Midgard Serpent alone and Fen and Laurie are pulled in other directions, the friends realize they can't take every step of this journey together. Matt, Laurie, and Fen will each have to fight their own battles to survive, to be true to themselves, and to one another - with nothing less than the fate of the world hanging in the balance.
Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on May 19, 2015 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316204951
ISBN-13: 9780316204958
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pickyjo
    pickyjoSunday, February 2, 2020 at 4:59 pm55 stars
    Me and my brother loved reading these books. Highly recommended for book clubs. Best part-Richard Wagner reference.
    • marrigold137
      marrigold137Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 5:39 pm55 stars
      I was really glad to find this series and it was very similar to the" Lightning Theif" . I loved every minute of reading this book ! The ending was amazing! I LOVED THIS BOOK SERIES!!!
      • DumplingSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 4:36 pm
        ME WANT TO SEE!!!!!!!!
        • rileyWednesday, July 22, 2015 at 4:03 pm
          horrible because i cant see it
          • korahm
            korahmSaturday, June 6, 2015 at 12:34 pm
            i really want to read it
            • charlieWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 5:07 pm
              its a cool book
              • cdogydawg
                cdogydawgTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 5:55 pm
                i so wanna read this
                • narutou
                  narutouMonday, June 1, 2015 at 9:28 am
                  LOOKS SO INTERESTING
                  • fusion
                    fusionSunday, May 31, 2015 at 3:46 am
                    does he have a hammer
                    • ceecee3
                      ceecee3Friday, May 22, 2015 at 3:47 am
                      I've read the first 2 for book club, Loki's Wolves and Odin's Ravens, but I'm super pumped to read this one! Matt is a descendant of the Norse god Thor, and Fen, along with his cousin Laurie, are descendants of Loki. The trio discovers that Ragnarok, the end of the world, is coming. As they go along their quest to save the world, they "find" new descendants. Twins Ray and Reyna, descendants of Frey and Freya, Baldwin, descendant of Balder, and Owen, descendant of Odin. Together, the 7 teenagers must stop the apocalypse, before the apocalypse stops them.