There Is a Bird On Your Head! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grade 1n/a1.0242
Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.

In There Is a Bird On My Head!, Gerald discovers that there is something worse than a bird on your head-two birds on your head! Can Piggie help her best friend?


Paperback
Published on December 20, 2012 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1406348244
ISBN-13: 9781406348248
17 Book Reviews
  • eeveelutiongurl
    eeveelutiongurlSunday, November 29, 2020 at 2:05 pm
    This may seem like a childish book, but they are really creative! Mo Willams is a great author! I have all of the books! These are so funny and great! I hope you had a great day, stay safe, and have a merry xmas!( Also follow me!) Byeee! I'm about to put up the tree btw.
    • adino123
      adino123Tuesday, August 18, 2020 at 5:29 pm
      Piggy and Gerald have a lot of fun in this story. They are super funny together. Gerald has a new friend that likes to sit on his head.
      • gavinmichael
        gavinmichaelFriday, July 6, 2018 at 10:17 am55 stars
        This book is so funny. At the end Piggie has the bird on her head. When I read Piggie and Elephant books, I like to read them with my mom. One person reads the Piggie part and the other person reads the Elephant part. There are not many words on each page so I can read these books quickly and not get frustrated.
        • jackcm
          jackcmFriday, May 18, 2018 at 7:38 am55 stars
          I like his book because it is funny I hope you will it is awesome 😎
          • chess
            chessTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 5:44 pm55 stars
            It's so funny
            • cupcake55Friday, December 2, 2016 at 10:53 am
              give this book a try 1.I wish elephant and piggie books were alot longer 2. I like that these books don't have the nararater and it's just them talking 3. i also liked that they problem solved in this s
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolFriday, July 1, 2016 at 4:24 pm22 stars
                I had read this when I was in Kindergarten. I still remember a lot! I'd recommend it for 3-6 year olds. But, your never too old for this book! Gerald was just standing when his best friend, Piggie, noticed there was a bird on his head. I don't remember a lot, but I think the bird ended on Piggie's head at the end
                • cutiepatuty
                  cutiepatutyFriday, July 1, 2016 at 3:39 pm55 stars
                  I used to love Elephant and Piggie books! They were my absolute favorite books until I graduated to chapter books.
                  • mckenna Wednesday, November 4, 2015 at 2:33 pm
                    I remember this book from so many years ago when i was about 8 i let this book go i read this book so many times and i loved it so much.Once i would want to read this book again but i am in 5th grade and i dont read any more picture books.I loved this book so much and i just want to read it for fun but it s so hard to find this book in my school library i wish i could find this book just once,
                    • zohra
                      zohraTuesday, December 9, 2014 at 9:32 am
                      it is very short
                      • cutiepatuty
                        cutiepatutyFriday, July 1, 2016 at 3:41 pm55 stars
                        like 5 pages long with 1 sentence on each page!LOL