Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 4 - 8X5.542646
Theodore Boone is back in a new adventure, and the stakes are higher than ever. When his best friend, April, disappears from her bedroom in the middle of the night, no one, not even Theo Boone - who knows April better than anyone - has answers. As fear ripples through his small hometown and the police hit dead ends, it's up to Theo to use his legal knowledge and investigative skills to chase down the truth and save April. Filled with the page-turning suspense that made John Grisham a number one international bestseller and the undisputed master of the legal thriller, Theodore Boone's trials and triumphs will keep readers guessing until the very end.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on June 6, 2011 by Dutton Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0525425578
ISBN-13: 9780525425571
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • harrypotter111Monday, November 7, 2016 at 8:41 am
    Really good book, keeps you on the edge of your seat. Can't wait to read Kid Lawyer
    • ocelot
      ocelotSaturday, May 16, 2015 at 2:20 pm55 starsFeatured
      This is an excellent book. Theodore Boone's best friend, April Finnemore, is abducted by someone in the midst of night, when neither parent is home. The police found that the door was not forced, so it was probably someone who April trusted. Theo is trying to figure this out, when Jack Leeper comes along--a relative of April Finnemore, and also a jail escapee. What will happen to April Finnemore? This book is a wonderful book, and I would definitely recommend the whole series to everybody! It was wonderful to read this for the first time!
      • sankj
        sankjMonday, September 30, 2013 at 5:00 pm
        I feel this book has a very simple plot, however, it is a very interesting plot. After hearing Theo's friend April gets kidnapped, and there are all these theories of what could have happened to her is fascinating.
        • rozeb
          rozebSaturday, September 14, 2013 at 8:01 am55 stars
          Theo's best friend, April disappears one day! Now it's up to Theo and his uncle to find her! Is she with the dangerous murder convict, or her dad, a drunk? Read on to find out!
          • ocelot
            ocelotMonday, August 19, 2013 at 4:06 pm55 stars
            Awesome book, Theo's friend April, is home alone, then one day, she dissapears, what should The do? What if April is far away from home, what if someone had kidnapped her and took her out of the country, would Theo take a big risk to find her, what if his parents figure out? What if his parents say no to him? Will April be found and will she be found safe and sound, or with a true kidnapper. John Grisham is a thrilling author who writes a lot and everything that he has written so far has a little touch of law in it.
            • ocelot
              ocelotFriday, July 5, 2013 at 6:40 pm55 stars
              This book is mainly about a kid who's friend gets kidnapped
              • horsey
                horseyThursday, November 29, 2012 at 4:49 pm55 stars
                I want to read this book!
                • lillybearboo
                  lillybearbooTuesday, August 21, 2012 at 5:31 pm55 stars
                  When Theo's friend April Finnemore is kidnapped, theo strives to find her. It was Such a FNICKING AWESOME BOOK!!!!!Oh my god i love theo!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Follow me!
                  • lawyervon2
                    lawyervon2Tuesday, March 6, 2012 at 6:52 pm55 stars
                    I loved this book. I also loved Theodore Boone Kid Lawyer. All of John Grisham's kids books. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes to read, or anyone who loves law.It`s the Harry Potter of the future!
                    • fogo26
                      fogo26Thursday, January 5, 2012 at 7:38 am
                      its a murder mystery