Thea Stilton Special Edition: The Secret of the Snow: A Geronimo Stilton Adventure

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.325721
Join Thea Stilton and the Thea Sisters in their third magical special edition adventure!

There's a mystery in the land of the lotus flowers!

Thea Stilton and Thea Sisters are called to help to an enchanted land! It's a world linked to the legends of Japan, and it is in danger. The realm's special lotus flowers are disappearing, and no one knows why!

The mouselets set off on a quest to solve this mystery. They must discover the secret of the lotus flowers -- but can they trust the strange magical creatures that they meet on their way? It's a fabumouse adventure!
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on September 30, 2014 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545656052
ISBN-13: 9780545656054
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pop_star_loomer
    pop_star_loomerFriday, November 27, 2020 at 7:51 pm
    I like the Geronimo Stilton books so I hope I will like Thea Stilton.
    • unipanda
      unipandaWednesday, September 2, 2020 at 2:20 pm55 stars
      The book thea stilton is about a group of friends named after thea stilton Geronimo stilton 's sister who also comes in with will mystery who comes in too. The meet many creatures in the hunt for the thief who stole the lotus flower witch are very important to many creatures. The action take 's planes in a mysterious land called the land of minwa. I hope you enjoy the book.😁
      • bookabsorber9
        bookabsorber9Thursday, June 25, 2020 at 10:36 am44 stars
        Thea Stilton, Will Mystery, and the Thea Sisters go to the Land of Minwa to find out why the precious lotus flowers are disappearing. I think this is a very good story because I love fantasy and mythical creatures. It is interesting how many false leads happen during the adventure.
        • lizzzy_winkle
          lizzzy_winkleThursday, May 28, 2020 at 7:51 pm44 stars
          A great read! My sisters loved it too! They are aways off to a new magicworld to save fairys and so much more! I loved this book!
          • hufebyri-158048913792
            hufebyri-158048913792Friday, February 7, 2020 at 9:16 am55 stars
            This book's genre is fantasy and it was written by Thea Stilton. This book is about a group of 7 mice. They are all brave, fearless, strong, caring, and kind. They save fantasy lands when the lands are in trouble. On this journey, they have to save the lands precious lotus flowers! All the creatures need the lotus flowers but the mice don't know that the flowers are being destroyed for a good cause! Their journey starts in the land of Minwa where they meet many mystical creatures. The main characters are a group of friends named Thea, Paulina, Colette, Nicky, Pam, and Will. They are all brave and fearless because they go on journey's where they could get trapped or sick and they can solve any problem! For example, in the book they discover that a creature is destroying magical flowers that keep the land alive and they are risking their lives to save the fairies, creatures, and the land from all dying. Two key events that "added" to the plot is the Thea Sisters split up getting information about the plot and calmed down mean creatures and made new friends. They "added" to the plot because they made new friends who had clues so helpful that they all added up and they were able to solve problems that the Thea Sisters didn't know about. At the beginning of the story Violet was shy even in front of her friends! She was too shy to present her creation to her friends. In the middle of the story is where we saw this change. On page 193, Violet yelled, "If it is you, Umibozu, stop hitting us!" Now Violet is brave and fearless because of her actions. One unanswered question that I'd like to ask the author is did the mice have to save the fantasy land again? I enjoyed it when all the mice joined together as a team again most about this book. I enjoyed it because they all shared their clues and I put them together and made and solved a clue. I would recommend this book because it has lessons on friendship and kindness and that is very important. Many kids would enjoy this book because it built excitement for me and it could for other kids.
            • ccswishingstar
              ccswishingstarSunday, June 16, 2019 at 3:15 pm55 stars
              I love this series as well! The Thea Sisters went on a mission to discover what was the cause of the disappearance the precious lotus flowers for the Seven Roses Unit in the fantasy land of Minwa.
              • subhijr
                subhijrFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:46 am55 stars
                🐢this book is just so amazig that ican not put it downπŸ˜˜πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—
                • hollowitz
                  hollowitzWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 1:17 pm44 stars
                  I really like the big books!! there a bit better than the small books.
                  • pancakeeater123Wednesday, November 18, 2015 at 11:26 am
                    I know its toats perfect
                    • mistoryWednesday, November 18, 2015 at 10:40 am
                      I think that this is a really good article that has a lot of stuff to learn and is really ready to be world wide on the internet