In the first book of a new series by the internationally bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon, the warring worlds of Wizards and Warriors collide in a thrilling and enchanting adventure.

Once there were Wizards, who were Magic, and Warriors, who were not. But Xar, son of the King of Wizards, can't cast a single spell. And Wish, daughter of the Warrior Queen, has a banned magical object of her own. When they collide in the wildwood, on the trail of a deadly witch, it's the start of a grand adventure that just might change the fabric of their worlds.

With Cressida Cowell's trademark wit, and the same stunning combination of action, adventure, humor, heart, and incredible artwork that made How to Train Your Dragon a beloved bestselling franchise, The Wizards of Once will transport and enchant readers.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on October 3, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316508330
ISBN-13: 9780316508339
9 Book Reviews
  • awesomekitten
    awesomekittenWednesday, February 17, 2021 at 7:55 am55 stars
    I love this BOOK! It’s one of my favorites there’s so much action!!!
    • stellar_wolf
      stellar_wolfMonday, July 13, 2020 at 9:26 am44 stars
      Great book seriously I really liked it super magical book seriously great really really liked it it was great you should read it totally amazing.
      • yellow-lizard
        yellow-lizardThursday, November 14, 2019 at 8:05 am55 stars
        I loved this book because it inspires you to believe in things and that when you're feeling in a big dilemma, magic can happen and everything will be alright in the end if you try.
        • lawalex
          lawalexTuesday, June 18, 2019 at 2:19 pm55 stars
          This book is a clever idea of fairies, giants, witches, and more! With a warrior princess, spell flinging fairies, and a living spoon this book is a great read for all ages.
          • drac
            dracTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 5:20 pm55 stars
            I loved this book so far. Everything by Cressida Cowell is amazing, and this women is full of magic. Kinda like me:]
            • GutMan661Monday, October 16, 2017 at 8:01 am
              This looks like a great book Though its hard to read the pages when the book is flipping through them so fast XD
              • Cressida CowellFriday, October 13, 2017 at 4:07 pm
                Great book!
                • boomzoom
                  boomzoomMonday, October 9, 2017 at 8:57 pm55 stars
                  This one looks great. How to Train Your Dragon was cool - I bet this is as well!
                  • Jay jayFriday, October 6, 2017 at 1:33 pm
                    This the boom y'all