Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 7U7.040508
After a cyclone transports her to the land of Oz, Dorothy must seek out the great wizard in order to return to Kansas.
Hardcover
Published on April 1, 1984 by Random House (Merchandising)
ISBN-10: 039480466X
ISBN-13: 9780394804668
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aaa57
    aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 2:11 pm22 stars
    I have watched the movie and I HATED IT so don’t want to read the book.
    • aaa57
      aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 10:44 am22 stars
      I have not read the book but I have watched the movie and I HATED IT. So I don't even want to read the book. I can't rate the book, but I can rate the movie and I give it a 2.5.
      • SelenaFriday, September 14, 2018 at 11:00 am
        İ love this book. So amazing.İ love this book because,have fantasy and horror.i really revccomand you to read this book
        • pivyrixozy
          pivyrixozyMonday, November 13, 2017 at 11:18 am55 stars
          This book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because you have your own movie in your head, if you have ever watch the movie it is excatly the same it is just that your reading instead of watching the movie. If you are reading book then watch the movie you can always realate back in the text. and say "Oh i rember when that happend the in book/movie !" I really reccomand you to read this book !!
          • aleezay
            aleezayMonday, November 14, 2016 at 11:45 pm
            I read this book.it was interesting.this book especially help in building vocabulary.when i read other books i got bored at one point.in this book i dont get bored but they had not told that where the wizard of oz had gone.
            • mckenzi3
              mckenzi3Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 8:54 pm
              This book is very magical. Dorothy fell asleep during a cyclone and she dreamed of being in a magical place. Along the way she and her dog Toto meet new friends such as a tin man, a lion, a scarecrow and many more. In the end Dorothy wakes up.
              • rader5
                rader5Friday, February 27, 2015 at 2:19 pm55 stars
                I loved this book! I also loved how the main character was so determined to get home.I would recommend this book to all my friends.
                • bigmelo
                  bigmeloMonday, October 13, 2014 at 4:18 pm55 stars
                  The Wizard of Oz opens up on a young woman named Dorothy, who lives in a ranch in Kansas with her dog, Toto, her Aunt Em, & her Uncle Henry. Unexpectedly, Dorothy & Toto are caught in a terrifying tornado, & wake up to find themselves in a magical land called Oz. As they both make their way through this far-fetched fantasy, Dorothy & Toto encounter comical characters such as the Scarecrow, the Tin Man, & the Cowardly Lion. If you are searching for a good read, then follow the yellow brick road to this hilarious hardback!
                  • colleen1234
                    colleen1234Friday, June 6, 2014 at 6:46 am55 stars
                    Lia and I did this book for our fractured fairy tale project, except we do The Wonderful Wizard of Paws.
                    • panda127
                      panda127Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 1:40 pm
                      this book looks very entertaing i want to know if this book is just like the move we shall find out