"A true genius . . . Roald Dahl is my hero" David Walliams Witches really are a detestable breed. They disguise themselves as lovely ladies, when secretly they want to squish and squelch all the wretched children they despise. Luckily one boy and his grandmother know how to recognize these vile creatures, but can they get rid of them for good?
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0590032496
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
118 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bookwormangel
    bookwormangelMonday, July 3, 2017 at 2:15 am55 stars
    This my favorite Roald Dahl book,it's awesome!
    • cutegirlpaige
      cutegirlpaigeTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 11:37 pm22 stars
      it has real thing's and fairy tales in it but it was really good.
      • coderme
        codermeWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 7:57 am
        I'm sorry if this review is not completely accurate, I read this book over a year ago. A boy has a grandmother who is an expert on witches. At one point, The boy and his grandmother are in a hotel for vacation. The boy sees a room that is supposed to be reserved for a meeting and decides that while people aren't there yet, it would be the perfect place to train his mice. He loses track of time and realizes that the people that are meeting are witches! I would give this book five stars. Read the book to find out more!
        • 24anmishra
          24anmishraMonday, February 13, 2017 at 3:21 pm55 stars
          This book is pretty awesome. In the book, you will find the marvelous adventures of a little boy. Not to mention, this book is equally mind blowing and as well as fantastic. Enjoy! :)
          • newyork2017
            newyork2017Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at 4:22 pm
            I read this book because i like to read creepy and scary stuff. I liked this book because it was sort of a mystery and a are you going to die or not sort of book and i really like books like these kind. I loved the book, The Withces
            • brownielova
              brownielovaFriday, November 25, 2016 at 12:05 pm
              this book is amazing i read this book 5 times and i loved each time i read it! i looooooooooooove it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • smartzahra
                smartzahraSaturday, November 19, 2016 at 10:34 pm
                i really want this book i have read all roald dahl books but not this one i love roald dahls books so much THATS WHY!
                • riri06
                  riri06Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                  I LOVE ROALD DAHL! So far, from the books I've read they're about magical adventures! I definitely recommend this book because they take you into another world where you're in the book! Hope you enjoy or watch the movie!
                  • oreoshershey
                    oreoshersheyTuesday, October 4, 2016 at 3:07 pm55 stars
                    I love this book I own and I read whenever I have nothing to do its one of those books that you can go back to and read again I love books about witches they are really interesting I recommend this book
                    • teddybear7
                      teddybear7Monday, September 26, 2016 at 7:15 pm44 stars
                      A descriptive book, with deep characters and a meaningful plot. I loved every bit of it. The deep twisted mind of each witch in catching. A boy who's grandma tells him only about witches and to stay away from them. Then he encounters a witch when building a tree house. What will happen when the little boy comes face to face with grand high which? Read and find out!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Trish wrote:

                      Ahh how do you get the book????
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                      animal_lover549

                      This is kind of like wonder. It ...
                      Out of My Mind

                      animal_lover549

                      Oh. My. Gosh. This is one of the...
                      Wonder

                      animal_lover549

                      Awesome book. Very descriptive a...
                      It Ain't So Awful, Falafel