The Witches

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
116 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • coderme
    codermeWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 7:57 am
    I'm sorry if this review is not completely accurate, I read this book over a year ago. A boy has a grandmother who is an expert on witches. At one point, The boy and his grandmother are in a hotel for vacation. The boy sees a room that is supposed to be reserved for a meeting and decides that while people aren't there yet, it would be the perfect place to train his mice. He loses track of time and realizes that the people that are meeting are witches! I would give this book five stars. Read the book to find out more!
    • 24anmishra
      24anmishraMonday, February 13, 2017 at 3:21 pm55 stars
      This book is pretty awesome. In the book, you will find the marvelous adventures of a little boy. Not to mention, this book is equally mind blowing and as well as fantastic. Enjoy! :)
      • newyork2017
        newyork2017Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at 4:22 pm
        I read this book because i like to read creepy and scary stuff. I liked this book because it was sort of a mystery and a are you going to die or not sort of book and i really like books like these kind. I loved the book, The Withces
        • brownielova
          brownielovaFriday, November 25, 2016 at 12:05 pm
          this book is amazing i read this book 5 times and i loved each time i read it! i looooooooooooove it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • smartzahra
            smartzahraSaturday, November 19, 2016 at 10:34 pm
            i really want this book i have read all roald dahl books but not this one i love roald dahls books so much THATS WHY!
            • riri06
              riri06Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 3:05 pm55 stars
              I LOVE ROALD DAHL! So far, from the books I've read they're about magical adventures! I definitely recommend this book because they take you into another world where you're in the book! Hope you enjoy or watch the movie!
              • oreoshershey
                oreoshersheyTuesday, October 4, 2016 at 3:07 pm55 stars
                I love this book I own and I read whenever I have nothing to do its one of those books that you can go back to and read again I love books about witches they are really interesting I recommend this book
                • teddybear7
                  teddybear7Monday, September 26, 2016 at 7:15 pm44 stars
                  A descriptive book, with deep characters and a meaningful plot. I loved every bit of it. The deep twisted mind of each witch in catching. A boy who's grandma tells him only about witches and to stay away from them. Then he encounters a witch when building a tree house. What will happen when the little boy comes face to face with grand high which? Read and find out!
                  • celina108
                    celina108Tuesday, September 20, 2016 at 1:42 pm55 stars
                    There is lots of details and pictures and it's a really good book 😝🤗
                    • lil_lil101
                      lil_lil101Wednesday, August 24, 2016 at 2:59 pm55 stars
                      This book is for realm thrill seeckers don't read this to your younger siblings unless your parents read it and where okay with you reading it to them!!!!!!! I'm telling you this book is scary it's about real witches who turn kids into mice there is a kid who grandmother tells him stories about real witches and one day he comes face to face with the grand high witch! Will he be turned into a mouse read to find out !!!!!!!!!!!! P.S. FOLLOW ME

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nerdyunicorn

                      This book is filled with action....
                      The Shadows (The Books of Elsewh...

                      sydnaaaaaaaay wrote:

                      this is a really cute book i lov...
                      125 Pet Rescues: From Pound to P...

                      lokidaftr87

                      Its a very good book because my ...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...