"A true genius . . . Roald Dahl is my hero" David Walliams Witches really are a detestable breed. They disguise themselves as lovely ladies, when secretly they want to squish and squelch all the wretched children they despise. Luckily one boy and his grandmother know how to recognize these vile creatures, but can they get rid of them for good?
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0590032496
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
125 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • amelialover24
    amelialover24Monday, December 18, 2017 at 12:58 pm55 stars
    I love this book amaizing how Rould Dahl has a huge mind and all of the funny stuff he creates
    • nepynidajy
      nepynidajyFriday, November 17, 2017 at 7:58 am55 stars
      It was interesting with twists and turns I read this book nonstop and finished it in 2 hours and 30 minutes!
      • ellabonjella
        ellabonjellaTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 6:58 pm55 stars
        I loved this book. I even whached the movie.
        • girlpower4ever
          girlpower4everMonday, October 9, 2017 at 3:04 pm55 stars
          In this book, Roald Dahl takes a turn with evil magic. The witches in it are not the original, somewhat-cartoony cackling witches in pointy black hats and fly around on broomsticks, magicking people with their wand, but witches that could be real. A little boy learns all the secrets about witches from his retired witch-hunter grandmother, but one day something happens that will change his life. A book of thrills and magic.
          • LexieMonday, October 9, 2017 at 1:19 pm
            This book is amazing if u can hel me I have to do a reviews so pls help
            • lucietreetops
              lucietreetopsTuesday, August 22, 2017 at 4:08 am
              This book is called "Witches". This book is about a bout a boy, his grandmother and a whole lot of witches. The boy goes to train his mice somewhere secret but ends up in the middle of the annual witches meeting with the grand high witch herself!! He hides behind the stage and listens until the end and just as he thought he could escape a witch smells him out! My favourite bit was near the end when Mr.Jenkins goes to shout at the grand high witch, and only when he had taken to steps, she turned into a mouse! I would recommend this to some one who likes comedy, scary and exciting things.
              • hanan78753
                hanan78753Monday, August 21, 2017 at 6:20 pm55 stars
                was awsome and it brang peace to me read it please that wich creped me out to death but book as awsome
                • bookwormangel
                  bookwormangelMonday, July 3, 2017 at 2:15 am55 stars
                  This my favorite Roald Dahl book,it's awesome!
                  • cutegirlpaige
                    cutegirlpaigeTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 11:37 pm22 stars
                    it has real thing's and fairy tales in it but it was really good.
                    • coderme
                      codermeWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 7:57 am
                      I'm sorry if this review is not completely accurate, I read this book over a year ago. A boy has a grandmother who is an expert on witches. At one point, The boy and his grandmother are in a hotel for vacation. The boy sees a room that is supposed to be reserved for a meeting and decides that while people aren't there yet, it would be the perfect place to train his mice. He loses track of time and realizes that the people that are meeting are witches! I would give this book five stars. Read the book to find out more!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World