Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Book 14 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series

GO ON A MOVIE-MAKING JOURNEY OF EPIC PROPORTIONS IN THE WIMPY KID MOVIE DIARY: THE NEXT CHAPTER

Making a movie is a lot like going on a road trip. There are twists and turns and lots of surprises along the way.

Hit the road with author and illustrator Jeff Kinney and get a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the latest 20th Century Fox movie, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul.

Find out what it takes to film a flock of seagulls invading a minivan. Learn about a robot pig and an animatronic three-year-old. And discover everything that goes into making a feature film.

Complete with exclusive set photos, storyboards, and original cartoons by Jeff Kinney, The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter is the perfect book for anyone who’s ever wondered how a movie gets made. But buckle up: You’re in for a wild ride!

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on May 9, 2017 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419727524
ISBN-13: 9781419727528
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • scratcherboy
    scratcherboyMonday, March 23, 2020 at 6:28 am55 stars
    I LOVE THIS BOOK.
    • beybladeguy301
      beybladeguy301Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 11:32 am
      I finished books 1-12. I need to read #13.
      • fortnitegamer
        fortnitegamerTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 3:40 pm55 stars
        i want to read this! i just read the 13th though
        • hiTuesday, April 23, 2019 at 4:21 am
          I loved this book. It was really cool to learn all the behind the scenes. I loved seeing all the real photographs! I totally recommend reading this book!
          • brawlstarschamp
            brawlstarschampMonday, April 22, 2019 at 10:03 pm55 stars
            Haven't read it but it looks great!
            • love219
              love219Monday, June 4, 2018 at 6:01 pm55 stars
              This book to me was very nice because actually had real photographs and it tells you all the behind the scenes secrets. I really hope you guys would get this book because it is very fun to see how the made The Diary of a Wimpy Kid Long Haul movie.
              • zhaoclaire
                zhaoclaireFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:34 am55 stars
                This is the best book everrrrrrrrrrr!
                • scratcherboy
                  scratcherboyMonday, March 23, 2020 at 6:29 am55 stars
                  You're write.
                • Jake PaulSunday, September 24, 2017 at 5:22 pm
                  Losers I already read it. Hahahaha!!!
                  • tommy15
                    tommy15Monday, May 29, 2017 at 3:04 pm
                    Want 2 read it
                    • brotube2509
                      brotube2509Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 6:17 am
                      me to
                    • lokidaftr87
                      lokidaftr87Friday, May 12, 2017 at 7:20 pm
                      I want to read it very badly