Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

GO ON A MOVIE-MAKING JOURNEY OF EPIC PROPORTIONS IN THE WIMPY KID MOVIE DIARY: THE NEXT CHAPTER

Making a movie is a lot like going on a road trip. There are twists and turns and lots of surprises along the way.

Hit the road with author and illustrator Jeff Kinney and get a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the latest 20th Century Fox movie, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul.

Find out what it takes to film a flock of seagulls invading a minivan. Learn about a robot pig and an animatronic three-year-old. And discover everything that goes into making a feature film.

Complete with exclusive set photos, storyboards, and original cartoons by Jeff Kinney, The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter is the perfect book for anyone who’s ever wondered how a movie gets made. But buckle up: You’re in for a wild ride!

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on May 9, 2017 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419727524
ISBN-13: 9781419727528
16 Book Reviews
  • lawrswashere
    lawrswashereMonday, March 8, 2021 at 10:41 am55 stars
    It was awesome I love the movies I binged watch on my tablet it was amazing I love it amazing purely amzing
    • babyyodafan1
      babyyodafan1Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 6:07 pm55 stars
      I don't know if this is the book I have, but if it is, 5 stars. I don't think I understood the concept of movie making until I read tis book.
      • scratcherboy
        scratcherboyMonday, March 23, 2020 at 6:28 am55 stars
        I LOVE THIS BOOK.
        • beybladeguy301
          beybladeguy301Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 11:32 am
          I finished books 1-12. I need to read #13.
          • babyyodafan1
            babyyodafan1Wednesday, January 6, 2021 at 6:06 pm55 stars
            No, you need to read 13, 14, and 15
          • fortnitegamer
            fortnitegamerTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 3:40 pm55 stars
            i want to read this! i just read the 13th though
            • hiTuesday, April 23, 2019 at 4:21 am
              I loved this book. It was really cool to learn all the behind the scenes. I loved seeing all the real photographs! I totally recommend reading this book!
              • brawlstarschamp
                brawlstarschampMonday, April 22, 2019 at 10:03 pm55 stars
                Haven't read it but it looks great!
                • love219
                  love219Monday, June 4, 2018 at 6:01 pm55 stars
                  This book to me was very nice because actually had real photographs and it tells you all the behind the scenes secrets. I really hope you guys would get this book because it is very fun to see how the made The Diary of a Wimpy Kid Long Haul movie.
                  • zhaoclaire
                    zhaoclaireFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:34 am55 stars
                    This is the best book everrrrrrrrrrr!
                    • scratcherboy
                      scratcherboyMonday, March 23, 2020 at 6:29 am55 stars
                      You're write.
                    • Jake PaulSunday, September 24, 2017 at 5:22 pm
                      Losers I already read it. Hahahaha!!!