Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Book 14 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series

GO ON A MOVIE-MAKING JOURNEY OF EPIC PROPORTIONS IN THE WIMPY KID MOVIE DIARY: THE NEXT CHAPTER

Making a movie is a lot like going on a road trip. There are twists and turns and lots of surprises along the way.

Hit the road with author and illustrator Jeff Kinney and get a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the latest 20th Century Fox movie, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul.

Find out what it takes to film a flock of seagulls invading a minivan. Learn about a robot pig and an animatronic three-year-old. And discover everything that goes into making a feature film.

Complete with exclusive set photos, storyboards, and original cartoons by Jeff Kinney, The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter is the perfect book for anyone who’s ever wondered how a movie gets made. But buckle up: You’re in for a wild ride!

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on May 9, 2017 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419727524
ISBN-13: 9781419727528
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • beybladeguy301
    beybladeguy301Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 11:32 am
    I finished books 1-12. I need to read #13.
    • fortnitegamer
      fortnitegamerTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 3:40 pm55 stars
      i want to read this! i just read the 13th though
      • hiTuesday, April 23, 2019 at 4:21 am
        I loved this book. It was really cool to learn all the behind the scenes. I loved seeing all the real photographs! I totally recommend reading this book!
        • brawlstarschamp
          brawlstarschampMonday, April 22, 2019 at 10:03 pm55 stars
          Haven't read it but it looks great!
          • love219
            love219Monday, June 4, 2018 at 6:01 pm55 stars
            This book to me was very nice because actually had real photographs and it tells you all the behind the scenes secrets. I really hope you guys would get this book because it is very fun to see how the made The Diary of a Wimpy Kid Long Haul movie.
            • zhaoclaire
              zhaoclaireFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:34 am55 stars
              This is the best book everrrrrrrrrrr!
              • Jake PaulSunday, September 24, 2017 at 5:22 pm
                Losers I already read it. Hahahaha!!!
                • tommy15
                  tommy15Monday, May 29, 2017 at 3:04 pm
                  Want 2 read it
                  • brotube2509
                    brotube2509Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 6:17 am
                    me to
                  • lokidaftr87
                    lokidaftr87Friday, May 12, 2017 at 7:20 pm
                    I want to read it very badly
                    • kittyFriday, May 12, 2017 at 7:06 am
                      Wow a new chapter can't wait to read it. :)