Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.135019
Can a robot survive in the wilderness?

When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is--but she knows she needs to survive. After battling a fierce storm and escaping a vicious bear attack, she realizes that her only hope for survival is to adapt to her surroundings and learn from the island's unwelcoming animal inhabitants.

As Roz slowly befriends the animals, the island starts to feel like home--until, one day, the robot's mysterious past comes back to haunt her.

From bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator Peter Brown comes a heartwarming and action-packed novel about what happens when nature and technology collide.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on April 5, 2016 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316381993
ISBN-13: 9780316381994
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • studentThursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:10 am
    I read Wild Robot and it just didn't really interest me because I am not the biggest book fan, but then once I heard some one talking about how good it was I just gave its a try ans it was so cool it showed so much detail and it's showing a life story kind of like a person but a robot.It's like a drama but a robot drama and I like how only one robot survived the rock crash and this one robot is on its own.
    • roc0717
      roc0717Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
      My Mom Got It For Me Once. At 1st I Didn't Give it much Attention. But Soon, I Started Reading it And It Is GREAT. Heres a Recap: The Wild Robot (Roz) Wakes up on a Remote Island And Has To Survive on Her on. Soon. She Learns the Animal language, Adopts a Gosling Named BrightBill. And more. BUT. Other Robots Made by the ROZZUM Factory Comes to the island and attempts to take roz back to the factory. Roz and Brightbill run away and the animals attack The RECOS. But in the end, roz loses her arms and legs. and the last RECO said that More and more RECOS will Come until all their creations have been taken back. roz decides to leave the island, Leaving Brightbill on the island. I would say this book had i very touching ending. theirs also a second on called 'The wild robot escapes' This Book is a VERY Great book. Thats why i give it a 10/10.
      • Richard freemanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 12:11 pm
        Were did you find this book at anyways
        • Cman10Wednesday, September 5, 2018 at 11:48 am
          The wild robot is amazing. It was a great read. I kept reading for hours. This robot is crazy! She has a goose child and is attacked by bears. It’s a very action packed book, but also sad along with the ending. After you finish read ing this one the next one is a must have!! So also look for the wild robot escapes. This is one of my favorite books. I strongly urge you to read this book.
          • Relax DudeWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 7:48 pm
            The book The wild Robot was a very book because I liked how it talked about a robot whos trying to survive on an island with other animals living on the island. I would definitely recommend this book to others because it is very heart warming and it is so funny. I cant wait for the sequal. Very good book I would recommend this book to other people from fifth grade and on.
            • soccerrunner
              soccerrunnerWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 8:15 am55 stars
              This book is amazing. My favorite charactor is probally Chit-Chat the squiral. She is so funny. I also like Roz and Brightbill. I can not wait to read the sequal!!!
              • delbels73
                delbels73Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 2:28 pm55 stars
                I loved this book! It was a combination of action, nature, machines, and so much more! It is super sad how all the animals think she's a monsters just because she's different! Peter Brown gave a excellent and important message and that is even though your different that doesn't mean your bad! That is a valuable and true lesson.
                • pringle_rapper
                  pringle_rapperThursday, March 1, 2018 at 12:00 pm55 stars
                  so far it's a good book and I recommend this book to everyone
                  • xevididyba
                    xevididybaWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 8:18 am
                    This book is about 500 robots who are being brought to a different place on a ship but the ship found its way into a Giant Lightning storm. All the robots on the boat sank escaped five. Four crashed and one was about to but just made it on a shallow rock. Some otters came and checked out this robot but one accidentally clicked the on button. The robot bursted to life and scared away the otters but noticed it was on a far away inland! Read The Wild Robot to find out what happens to this Wild, Curios Robot!
                    • minnedance4Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 5:39 am
                      your reviews are so tempting i just cheked it out in my library!!!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ashton wrote:

                      i have read that book and it is ...
                      Wonder

                      jeff wrote:

                      I have unlimited wins
                      FoRtNiTe: 100+ Funny Fortnite me...

                      WINGS OF FIRE F wrote:

                      This is awesome I’ve read this b...
                      Wings of Fire Book Three: The Hi...

                      Our Apps and Plugins