Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
The sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Wild Robot, by award-winning author Peter Brown

Shipwrecked on a remote, wild island, Robot Roz learned from the unwelcoming animal inhabitants and adapted to her surroundings--but can she survive the challenges of the civilized world and find her way home to Brightbill and the island?

From bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator Peter Brown comes a heartwarming and action-packed sequel to his New York Times bestselling The Wild Robot, about what happens when nature and technology collide.
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on April 7, 2020 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316479268
ISBN-13: 9780316479264
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • solanMonday, June 22, 2020 at 9:00 pm
    its really wonderful book i lve it
    • anney
      anneyTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 11:39 am55 stars
      Again I was sad when I finished this book because it was so good. I got a little bit scared when the robot got taken to the factory, and bad robots were after him, but that was what made it so fun to read!!!
      • Kevin Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at 5:32 pm
        I think that the book the wild robot escapes is a suspenseful ,exiting and an addictive book. Thanks for reading this review I would really appreciate it if you would give me a thumbs up!
        • 10 year old Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at 5:19 pm
          This book is the best. This book is one of the best books The Wild Robot Escapes is one of the best books I have ever read. The plot of the story is: Roz was used for helping humans with work, but Roz remembered her past life in an island, where there was nature with no people. Roz has a good adventure looking for her son that is a goose. Roz pretends to be a robot that has a job working in the city, and Roz and her son meet the creators of robots. I liked that there was a lot of action near the end of the book. I also liked that Roz was trying to find her son and that her son was trying to find them too. While that was happening, her son was all grown up joining a flock, and I liked that Roz shut down and then got made into a new advanced robot. I did not have any dislikes about The Wild Robot Escapes. That is why you should read The Wild Robot Escapes.
          • ???????????????Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 7:59 am
            Its sooooo good ive read both books
            • soccerrunner
              soccerrunnerWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 8:17 am44 stars
              I want to read this so so so so so so so so so so much!!! It sounds so good. And The Wild Robot was so so so so so so so so so so so good too. I write with to much so's!! Argggh!
              • delbels73
                delbels73Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 11:16 am55 stars
                I loved The Wild Robot! So, I would love to read The Wild Robot Escapes! I remember at the end of the first book Roz said I have a plan, I'm going to go back to the factory, he's going to fix me up, and I'm going to come back. So, I'm guessing that The Wild Robot Escapes is about how she tries to escape the factory, go back to the island, and see Brightbill and all the other animals. I can't wait to read it!