Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V5.350966

The Westing Game(with Related Readings) (Glencoe Literature Library)

Paperback, 32 pages
Published on January 11, 2006 by Novel Units, Inc.
ISBN-10: 1561374644
ISBN-13: 9781561374649
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sweetytooth
    sweetytoothThursday, August 22, 2019 at 8:19 am55 stars
    I really liked it, the book was really interactive and it was really eye catching I loved the suspense and the drama going on. By far the best book I have ever read!
    • cookieplayer
      cookieplayerWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:26 pm44 stars
      This book is too interactive, you get to love the clues! In this, page turning book, "The Westing Game" is about adults playing a game to win money AND find out who killed a man named Same westing. Who do YOU think will win? Read "The Westing Game" to found out!
      • BobTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:54 am
        I loved it
        • sweetooth
          sweetoothSaturday, October 27, 2018 at 5:54 pm
          Super excited to read this book
          • darkhorse2018
            darkhorse2018Friday, July 6, 2018 at 4:38 am55 stars
            This book was a suspenseful mystery. It was a fun book that had a bit of emotion, tears, mystery, and last but not least, heart.
            • anajas1
              anajas1Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 2:49 pm55 stars
              "The Westing Game" By Ellen Raskin is a mystery book. Turtle Wexler is just a normal girl, with a mom that craves attention, so when her family moves into a fancy apartment overlooking Lake Michigan, she's not surprised. But Sam Westing is found dead in his mansion, and all the tenants of Turtle's apartment building (called Sunset Towers) are called it to the hearing of the will, they realize they may have a connection they never knew existed. The will states that all the heirs have to play a GAME in order to get there share of the inheritance. But there is a bomber on the loose in Sunset Towers, and the some of the heirs will do whatever it takes to get that money. This book is one of my absolute favorites!
              • purpled
                purpledSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 3:39 pm55 stars
                in school my teacher and the class where reading it and I loved it!#angelawexlerrocks!
                • lycerujove
                  lycerujoveThursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:26 am
                  Though this book had a lot of characters and was a little confusing the turn out was amazing. I love this this book!
                  • 25scherm
                    25schermSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 9:22 am55 stars
                    This book is amazing because it is complicated and those are my favorite kind of books because they get you into deeper thinking. I highly recommend this book. I think you should read it because it has mystery, a little horror.
                    • mkd5
                      mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:54 pm55 stars
                      A book you can reread many times and still feel the same thrill each time around, the Westing game is the absolute best combination of mystery, excitement, and surprises in a single book (not series) that I have ever read!