The Westing Game(with Related Readings) (Glencoe Literature Library)

Paperback, 32 pages
Published on January 11, 2006 by Novel Units, Inc.
ISBN-10: 1561374644
ISBN-13: 9781561374649
31 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • 25scherm
    25schermSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 9:22 am55 stars
    This book is amazing because it is complicated and those are my favorite kind of books because they get you into deeper thinking. I highly recommend this book. I think you should read it because it has mystery, a little horror.
    • mkd5
      mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:54 pm55 stars
      A book you can reread many times and still feel the same thrill each time around, the Westing game is the absolute best combination of mystery, excitement, and surprises in a single book (not series) that I have ever read!
      • hmb0411
        hmb0411Thursday, November 26, 2015 at 2:39 pm44 stars
        this is a murder mystery story with a big twist it's not going to be who is going to murder Sam Westing. this isn't a very indicate mystery it is great for kids who love to read mystery story it is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • kadi_forevs
          kadi_forevsWednesday, November 11, 2015 at 11:12 am44 stars
          This book is confusing, that cost it a star, but I love it! the 16 heirs compete in a game to find Sam Westing's murderer and win 2 million dollars. But the thing is, there is no murderer. The mystery was so compelling I kept reading and grew to really like it.
          • mmmaxterrr
            mmmaxterrrFriday, December 12, 2014 at 6:15 am55 stars
            best mistery book ever
            • 21sjacobs
              21sjacobsMonday, May 19, 2014 at 5:37 pm55 stars
              It's outlandishly clever, just when you think something happens, you learn that something else happened. Almost impossible to solve the mystery, and very exciting.
              • reagan
                reaganSaturday, April 26, 2014 at 5:58 am55 starsFeatured
                This book was an excellent murder mystery with a surprising twist at the end. My advanced reading class read this book with our amazing teacher Mrs. Feyko! :)
                • ikyra_marie
                  ikyra_marieMonday, March 10, 2014 at 8:03 pm
                  I would love to read this!!Is there just one book though?
                  • athleticamazin
                    athleticamazinMonday, March 10, 2014 at 8:01 pm55 stars
                    The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin is a very complex book that is a little confusing at the beginning but slowly makes sense at the end.
                    • 1011Tuesday, February 4, 2014 at 6:04 pm
                      This book is filled with suspense. If you like mysteries this is the one. The book gives you clues, so you can solve the mystery by yourself. I thought it was a fantastical book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      savage4lifebruh

                      Rodrick is a real bad in this bo...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

                      Malaya wrote:

                      I really like this book I read a...
                      Ghosts

                      book bug wrote:

                      this book is great. full of adve...
                      Holes

                      googoo wrote:

                      AMAZING
                      Holes