Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V5.350966

The Westing Game(with Related Readings) (Glencoe Literature Library)

Paperback, 32 pages
Published on January 11, 2006 by Novel Units, Inc.
ISBN-10: 1561374644
ISBN-13: 9781561374649
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cookieplayer
    cookieplayerWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:26 pm44 stars
    This book is too interactive, you get to love the clues! In this, page turning book, "The Westing Game" is about adults playing a game to win money AND find out who killed a man named Same westing. Who do YOU think will win? Read "The Westing Game" to found out!
    • BobTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:54 am
      I loved it
      • sweetooth
        sweetoothSaturday, October 27, 2018 at 5:54 pm
        Super excited to read this book
        • darkhorse2018
          darkhorse2018Friday, July 6, 2018 at 4:38 am55 stars
          This book was a suspenseful mystery. It was a fun book that had a bit of emotion, tears, mystery, and last but not least, heart.
          • anajas1
            anajas1Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 2:49 pm55 stars
            "The Westing Game" By Ellen Raskin is a mystery book. Turtle Wexler is just a normal girl, with a mom that craves attention, so when her family moves into a fancy apartment overlooking Lake Michigan, she's not surprised. But Sam Westing is found dead in his mansion, and all the tenants of Turtle's apartment building (called Sunset Towers) are called it to the hearing of the will, they realize they may have a connection they never knew existed. The will states that all the heirs have to play a GAME in order to get there share of the inheritance. But there is a bomber on the loose in Sunset Towers, and the some of the heirs will do whatever it takes to get that money. This book is one of my absolute favorites!
            • purpled
              purpledSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 3:39 pm55 stars
              in school my teacher and the class where reading it and I loved it!#angelawexlerrocks!
              • lycerujove
                lycerujoveThursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:26 am
                Though this book had a lot of characters and was a little confusing the turn out was amazing. I love this this book!
                • 25scherm
                  25schermSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 9:22 am55 stars
                  This book is amazing because it is complicated and those are my favorite kind of books because they get you into deeper thinking. I highly recommend this book. I think you should read it because it has mystery, a little horror.
                  • mkd5
                    mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:54 pm55 stars
                    A book you can reread many times and still feel the same thrill each time around, the Westing game is the absolute best combination of mystery, excitement, and surprises in a single book (not series) that I have ever read!
                    • hmb0411
                      hmb0411Thursday, November 26, 2015 at 2:39 pm44 stars
                      this is a murder mystery story with a big twist it's not going to be who is going to murder Sam Westing. this isn't a very indicate mystery it is great for kids who love to read mystery story it is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!