Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V5.350966

The Westing Game(with Related Readings) (Glencoe Literature Library)

Paperback, 32 pages
Published on January 11, 2006 by Novel Units, Inc.
ISBN-10: 1561374644
ISBN-13: 9781561374649
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • anajas1
    anajas1Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 2:49 pm55 stars
    "The Westing Game" By Ellen Raskin is a mystery book. Turtle Wexler is just a normal girl, with a mom that craves attention, so when her family moves into a fancy apartment overlooking Lake Michigan, she's not surprised. But Sam Westing is found dead in his mansion, and all the tenants of Turtle's apartment building (called Sunset Towers) are called it to the hearing of the will, they realize they may have a connection they never knew existed. The will states that all the heirs have to play a GAME in order to get there share of the inheritance. But there is a bomber on the loose in Sunset Towers, and the some of the heirs will do whatever it takes to get that money. This book is one of my absolute favorites!
    • purpled
      purpledSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 3:39 pm55 stars
      in school my teacher and the class where reading it and I loved it!#angelawexlerrocks!
      • lycerujove
        lycerujoveThursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:26 am
        Though this book had a lot of characters and was a little confusing the turn out was amazing. I love this this book!
        • 25scherm
          25schermSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 9:22 am55 stars
          This book is amazing because it is complicated and those are my favorite kind of books because they get you into deeper thinking. I highly recommend this book. I think you should read it because it has mystery, a little horror.
          • mkd5
            mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:54 pm55 stars
            A book you can reread many times and still feel the same thrill each time around, the Westing game is the absolute best combination of mystery, excitement, and surprises in a single book (not series) that I have ever read!
            • hmb0411
              hmb0411Thursday, November 26, 2015 at 2:39 pm44 stars
              this is a murder mystery story with a big twist it's not going to be who is going to murder Sam Westing. this isn't a very indicate mystery it is great for kids who love to read mystery story it is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • kadi_forevs
                kadi_forevsWednesday, November 11, 2015 at 11:12 am44 stars
                This book is confusing, that cost it a star, but I love it! the 16 heirs compete in a game to find Sam Westing's murderer and win 2 million dollars. But the thing is, there is no murderer. The mystery was so compelling I kept reading and grew to really like it.
                • mmmaxterrr
                  mmmaxterrrFriday, December 12, 2014 at 6:15 am55 stars
                  best mistery book ever
                  • 21sjacobs
                    21sjacobsMonday, May 19, 2014 at 5:37 pm55 stars
                    It's outlandishly clever, just when you think something happens, you learn that something else happened. Almost impossible to solve the mystery, and very exciting.
                    • reagan
                      reaganSaturday, April 26, 2014 at 5:58 am55 starsFeatured
                      This book was an excellent murder mystery with a surprising twist at the end. My advanced reading class read this book with our amazing teacher Mrs. Feyko! :)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hiyaworld14

                      There's a book? On Netflix there...
                      Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug and...

                      harrise562
                      harrise562 wrote:

                      It's a great book. It is also funny
                      Demon Dentist

                      LucasRobson wrote:

                      it so cool every oneshould read it
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules