The Unusual Suspects (The Sisters Grimm, Book 2)

Book 3 of 10 in the The Sisters Grimm Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6U5.457853

With the winning combination of Nancy Drew meets Shrek, this next book in the new Sisters Grimm series will entertain fans with the same hilarious mix of mysteries with fairy tale twists-plus some new, outrageous adventures.

In the tradition of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and The Spiderwick Chronicles comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. When orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm, who lives in a strange town in New York state, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings.

Sabrina and Daphne find out they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon learn it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge! In the Sisters Grimm Book Two: The Unusual Suspects , the girls start school with Snow White as their teacher and soon discover a plot pitting mortal children against immortal parents-they must do everything they can to stop it!

In a new breed of mystery that entails excitement, adventure and imagination, The Grimm Sisters Book Two: The Unusual Suspects injects the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love!

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on October 1, 2005 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 0810959267
ISBN-13: 9780810959262
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bobThursday, February 16, 2017 at 12:24 pm
    i started reading this sires in third grade and ended in fourth. they are 9 really long books but i loved this sires and would recamand to every below college level
    • fastflash
      fastflashThursday, February 16, 2017 at 7:17 am55 stars
      Verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry Gooooooooooooddddd
      • swimming4
        swimming4Friday, July 31, 2015 at 4:59 pm55 stars
        i decided to read this book because i read the first book and i thought the second book would be good
        • happypug12
          happypug12Friday, May 8, 2015 at 4:52 am55 stars
          Wonderful! I love how the plot entwines. And at the end, it completly leaves you hanging by one measly thread of hope . . . Anticipating the next book's arrival . . .
          • gloriastar
            gloriastarSunday, March 9, 2014 at 9:56 pm55 stars
            Hilarious and mysterious= Awesome read!
            • awesome3000
              awesome3000Friday, February 7, 2014 at 1:26 pm55 stars
              really creative plot and characters. all of them have their own personalities.
              • babanor
                babanorFriday, January 17, 2014 at 9:40 pm55 stars
                I read this book because a friend recomended it for me. It is really good, and I reccomend it. it is good for a bedtime book. I have to say, Alot of cliff hangers, good for 3rd/4th graders. Great joy reader, even better library book.
                • babanor
                  babanorFriday, January 17, 2014 at 9:39 pm55 stars
                  I read this book because a friend recomended it for me. It is really good, and I reccomend it. it is good for a bedtime book. I have to say, Alot of cliff hangers, good for 3rd/4th graders. Great joy reader, even better library book.
                  • haasjm
                    haasjmWednesday, January 15, 2014 at 9:39 am55 stars
                    this is the second book to the series of The Sisters Grimm. I love this book even more than the first book. I think it's got more of a mystery so you won't find out till the end what the problem is.I love this book and really recommend it.
                    • otter
                      otterFriday, October 25, 2013 at 2:45 pm
                      puck is so funny! i think this is my second favorite sisters grimm book! my friends little sister always says lines that puck says!